Find You in the Dark (Find You in the Dark Series #1)

Find You in the Dark (Find You in the Dark Series #1)

4.5 106
by A. Meredith Walters
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

New York Times bestselling author A. Meredith Walters delivers an emotional, heart-wrenching story about the all-consuming power of first love—for fans of J.A. Redmerski and Colleen Hoover.

Maggie Young had the market on normal. Normal friends, normal parents, normal grades…normal life. Until him.

Clayton Reed was running from his past

…  See more details below

Overview

New York Times bestselling author A. Meredith Walters delivers an emotional, heart-wrenching story about the all-consuming power of first love—for fans of J.A. Redmerski and Colleen Hoover.

Maggie Young had the market on normal. Normal friends, normal parents, normal grades…normal life. Until him.

Clayton Reed was running from his past and an army of personal demons that threatened to take him down. He never thought he had a chance at happiness. Until her.

Maggie thought their love could overcome anything. Clay thought she was all he needed to fix his messy life. That together, they could face the world. But the darkness is always waiting. Sometimes the greatest obstacle to true love is within yourself.

Editorial Reviews

Shh Mom's Reading Book Blog
"BRILLIANT, AMAZING, GUT-WRENCHING!"
In The Best Worlds
"I can’t recommend A. Meredith Walters' books enough...You don’t leave her books behind after the story has ended. These are the kinds of books you carry with you."
Book Addict Mumma Book Blog
"There is no question that A. Meredith Walters is one of my favorite authors. She always writes her stories so that we can relate to the characters, they jump out of the books and into our hearts each and every time. Her books have deep meaning to them but are also sweet and sassy with some sexy to steam up the pages."
From the Publisher
"The book felt REAL—the journey, the characters, the struggles. . . . Everything that happened was believable, powerful, and very well written and I found myself unable to stop thinking about the story even when I wasn't reading it." —Aestas Book Blog
Flirty and Dirty Book Blog - Denise Tung
"This was a very emotional and difficult read for me. However, I strongly recommend this powerful and poignant story. It is one that cannot and must not go unrecognized. Walters did a wonderfully moving and thoughtful job of telling Clay and Maggie's story. I eagerly await the continuation to this story."
Aestas Book Blog - Aestas Cross
"The book felt REAL - the journey, the characters, the struggles... Everything that happened was believable, powerful, and very well written and I found myself unable to stop thinking about the story even when I wasn't reading it."

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781476782317
Publisher:
Gallery Books
Publication date:
06/17/2014
Series:
Find You in the Dark Series, #1
Pages:
368
Sales rank:
612,515
Product dimensions:
5.30(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.10(d)

Related Subjects

Read an Excerpt

Find You In The Dark

  • prologue

    how did I get here? When was it that my life took this insane detour into the gigantic mess that I now saw when I looked in the mirror? Sure, everything had started so simply. A look, a touch, a kiss. Your first love is supposed to be beautiful, right?

    And maybe it still is. I don’t know. All I do know is that I’m kneeling on this nasty bathroom floor in a dingy motel room in the middle of nowhere, wiping my boyfriend’s blood off the gritty tiles, the skin of my knees raw from my morbidly methodical task. The sting of tears burns my vision and I feel like I’m about to follow him off the edge.

    Wipe, scrub, sweep. That’s what I’m doing. Wiping up the turmoil of our relationship. Sweeping away the anger, the hurt, the fear. Scrubbing it all away as I try to figure out how to piece myself back together.

    But then I remember those elusive moments. The tiny slivers of time that help me recognize that it wasn’t all bad. Because I love him. And he loves me, in the only way he can. Perhaps my only failing was not seeing that I wasn’t able to hold it together on my own.

    But I’m not one to give up—or forget. No matter how much they wanted me to. Because he had, for a moment in time, been my world. My focus, my entire being. And it’s hard to think I’m now without that. And maybe what we had, for those few blissful months, had truly been beautiful. Crazy beautiful. Or maybe just crazy.

    Who knows? I was scared, tired, and alone, and missing that vital part of myself that had once felt whole and complete and now felt sad and empty. Wipe, scrub, sweep.

    The holes would close up. The torn seams would come together. But I would never be as I was before. Before him. My crazy beautiful love.

  • Meet the Author

    A. Meredith Walters is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of New Adult novels including Bad Rep, Perfect Regret, Lead Me Not, and the Find You in the Dark series. Before becoming a full-time writer, she worked as a counselor for troubled and abused children and teens. She currently lives in England with her husband and daughter.

    Customer Reviews

    Average Review:

    Write a Review

    and post it to your social network

         

    Most Helpful Customer Reviews

    See all customer reviews >