Finding Kate Huntley

Finding Kate Huntley

4.2 17
by Theresa Ragan, Mazhan Marno
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

During a vacation in the Caribbean, fifteen-year old Kate Huntley's father, a prominent U.S. scientist, is murdered before her eyes. For the next ten years Kate grows up alone in Haiti, one of the most dangerous and poorest countries in the Western Hemisphere. Not a day goes by that she doesn't think of her father. Kate pushes herself to become stronger, mentally and…  See more details below

Overview

During a vacation in the Caribbean, fifteen-year old Kate Huntley's father, a prominent U.S. scientist, is murdered before her eyes. For the next ten years Kate grows up alone in Haiti, one of the most dangerous and poorest countries in the Western Hemisphere. Not a day goes by that she doesn't think of her father. Kate pushes herself to become stronger, mentally and physically. Every day is a struggle for survival. And yet she lives for only one reason...revenge.

While looking for a drug lord via satellite in Port-au-Prince, Haiti's capital, Jack Coffey, rookie FBI agent, spots Kate Huntley. Jack is sent by the agency to find Ms. Huntley and bring her back to the States. They have many unanswered questions about her father's death. A professional and responsible man, Jack is confused by Kate's lack of cooperation. He wants to help her return to the States where he believes she'll be safe, but she treats him like the enemy and refuses to go. Everything about her is a contradiction. She looks fragile and innocent, but every time he turns around she's putting another thug in his place. In the beginning Jack wonders if Kate's distrust of his superiors is warranted or just simple paranoia. In the end, Jack realizes nothing is as it seems.

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781469298177
Publisher:
Brilliance Audio
Publication date:
03/19/2013
Edition description:
Unabridged
Pages:
7
Product dimensions:
6.50(w) x 5.50(h) x 0.62(d)

Meet the Author

Theresa Ragan has garnered six Golden Heart nominations in Romance Writers of America's prestigious Golden Heart Competition for her work. She lives with her husband, Joe, and the youngest of her four children in Sacramento, California.

Theresa writes medieval time travels, romantic comedy, romantic suspense, and romantic thrillers under the pen name T.R. Ragan.

You can visit Theresa at http://www.theresaragan.com

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Finding Kate Huntley 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. Kept me glued with all the action. The growth of Kate and Jack's love story was perfectly done with all the action.
TracyRiva More than 1 year ago
Finding Kate Huntley by Theresa Ragan was an enticing read. It wraps romance, mystery and multiple murders in with the case of a woman who went missing ten years earlier. It was captivating for so many reasons. The sexual tension between the hero and heroine in the novel sizzles, it practically has you panting along with the heroine who just wants the hero to get on with it already! The heroine is no laid back, come save me weakling. She kicks ass, literally. If you go after her you'd better be prepared for one hell of a fight because she's tough, determined and not about to go down easily. She has been on her own for years in the tough neighborhoods of Haiti and she more than knows how to take care of herself. She was helpless once, but she's determined to never be helpless again. That is until she gets around our hero who has her feeling all feminine and vulnerable, but in all the right ways. Jack is as sweet as the boy next door and as hunky as they come. He's an FBI agent who's been framed for murder and is fighting back. He's gone from being an idealistic believer in the system to being a victim of the worst betrayal possible. Someone on the inside has set him to take the fall and Jack doesn't know who to trust or where to turn for help. The story is complex, intriguing and fraught with tension of every sort. The plot is well-developed and is guaranteed to keep you turning the pages until long past bedtime. I enjoyed every moment I spent in the world Theresa Ragan created and found Finding Kate Huntley to be one extremely satisfying read.
PickyReaderCA More than 1 year ago
Finding Kate Huntley was the best romantic suspense novel I have read in a very long time. The dialogue was great. Loved Kate and Jack. And there was a secondary story with Jack's friend, A.J., and I hope A.J. gets his own book some day! I look forward to reading more from this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How many pages?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could not put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First book by this author Ive read and will be reading more. The characters+ plot were great, book held my attention and Icouldnt put it down! Highly recommended, dont pass this great book up!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sue-Paper_Mustang More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful, fast paced action adventure that will keep you on the edge of your seat. In the tradition of James Bond, Kate Huntley kicks ¿ well you know. She¿s one heck of a fighter and still had time to be a very feminine woman. If James were a she, Kate would be it. I liked this book a lot. It kept moving and during the whole book I didn¿t once doubt the end would be explosive. The only given was that the boy/girl combo would probably work out eventually. Some things have to be expected, right? Nothing else in this book was expected, however. It is riddled with surprise after surprise and kept me guessing the whole time. It was a great story, good characters and full of twists and turns. Definitely a must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CClemmons More than 1 year ago
When Kate Huntley was fifteen, she saw her father murdered during a Caribbean vacation off the coast of Haiti. He barely managed to save Kate after he fought off his attacker. Who would harm her father? He was a harmless scientist working to find a cure for AIDS. She lives to avenge him, and remains in Haiti's tough backstreets--where life is hard and lives come cheap. She manages to remain under the murderer(s) radar. Ten years later, while gaining mental and physical strength with her continued determination, she works for a charter business in Port-au-Prince. But she has not yet found her father's killer nor avenged her father's death. Every day she thinks of him and heeds her father's final words, "Trust no one!" She vows she will never be caught helpless again and has turned into a real kickass heroine. Although she is strong and capable, there's a sense of inner vulnerability to her too that I found endearing. Without her knowledge, her image is caught on a routine satellite photo that alerts the FBI. They want to talk to her about her father's death and why she's remained missing. Jack Coffey is a rookie FBI agent sent to find missing Kate and bring her home to the States. At the same time, he is being framed. He realizes he's been naive and feels foolish, but decides to fight back. Now he trusts no one--something he and Kate have in common. He is a charming man, and a real hunk. Kate discovers him following her after being told a man has asked for her. She confronts him, and their race begins. He doesn't understand why she won't trust him; she doesn't understand why he trusts people who have betrayed him. The fast-paced plot sweeps the reader along with barely time for a deep breath. I loved the action-filled suspense that kept me guessing to the climax. I also loved the relationship between Kate and Jack as it built from sex and developed into a true romance. FINDING KATE HUNTLEY is a book that will please readers on many levels. I recommend it highly to anyone who reads romance, mystery, suspense, and adventure
asj More than 1 year ago
This book is a fun ride from beginning to end. On top of the thrill, from one moment to another, Theresa has created characters that you laugh, cry and love with. A fun, exciting book that I definitely recommend.