Five Days in Summer

Five Days in Summer

4.1 488
by Katia Lief
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

A serial killer is loose on Cape Cod. Retired FBI profiler John Geary has five days to stop him--before it's too late for a mother and her son.

USA TODAY AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

"Mesmerizing...Your heart will be pounding long after you've turned the final page." --Lisa Gardner, New York Times Bestselling Author of Love You More

"Taut,

Overview

A serial killer is loose on Cape Cod. Retired FBI profiler John Geary has five days to stop him--before it's too late for a mother and her son.

USA TODAY AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

"Mesmerizing...Your heart will be pounding long after you've turned the final page." --Lisa Gardner, New York Times Bestselling Author of Love You More

"Taut, clean storytelling." –Publishers Weekly

"I put Five Days in Summer aside only once...to make sure my doors were locked." --Barbara Parker, New York Times Bestselling Author of Suspicion of Betrayal

"A gripping, poignant portrait of an innocent family caught in a nightmare of evil." –Anne Frazier, Author of Play Dead

"Five Days has it all--an attractive female detective, a crusty FBI profiler, and the scariest killer you'll never want to meet." --Leslie Glass, Author of Sleeper
"Strikes terror into a lazy summer day." --Donna Anders, Author of In All the Wrong Places

Editorial Reviews

author - Barbara Parker
"I put Five Days in Summer aside only once...to make sure my doors were locked." --Barbara Parker, New York Times Bestselling Author of Suspicion of Betrayal
author - Leslie Glass
"Five Days has it all--an attractive female detective, a crusty FBI profiler, and the scariest killer you'll never want to meet." --Leslie Glass, Author of Sleeper
author - Lisa Gardner
"Mesmerizing...Your heart will be pounding long after you've turned the final page." --Lisa Gardner, New York Times Bestselling Author of Love You More
Curled Up With a Good Book - Melissa Parcell
Katia Lief "is off to a wonderful beginning with Five Days in Summer. Fans of Mary Higgins Clark and Lisa Gardner will definitely want to pick this one up, as the suspense and thrills permeate each page. The pacing varies from scene to scene, which gives you the illusion of being able to relax and catch your breath. But don't let down your guard! For a taut, edge-of-the seat mystery, look no further than Five Days in Summer."
Publishers Weekly
"Taut, clean storytelling." –Publishers Weekly
Barbara Parker
“I put Five Days in Summer aside only once...to make sure my doors were locked.” --Barbara Parker, New York Times Bestselling Author of Suspicion of Betrayal
Leslie Glass
“Five Days has it all—an attractive female detective, a crusty FBI profiler, and the scariest killer you’ll never want to meet.” --Leslie Glass, Author of Sleeper
Lisa Gardner
“Mesmerizing…Your heart will be pounding long after you’ve turned the final page.” --Lisa Gardner, New York Times Bestselling Author of Love You More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940012518576
Publisher:
Blue Table Books
Publication date:
05/02/2011
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
280
Sales rank:
40,864
File size:
470 KB

Meet the Author

Katia Lief is the USA Today and internationally bestselling author of numerous crime novels, including most recently The Money Kill, which was nominated for the Mary Higgins Clark Award in 2014. She teaches fiction writing at The New School in Manhattan, and lives with her family in Brooklyn, New York. www.katialief.com

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Five Days in Summer 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 487 reviews.
SuperBookish More than 1 year ago
did not let me down. would recommend to everyone
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well-crafted and mezmerising. Katia Lief has a real winner in "Five Days in Summer." Couldn't put it down. The dramatic conclusion will totally freak you out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was definitely one of those books that I couldn't put down. I got really involved with the characters. Great read.
Sugo More than 1 year ago
I really enjoy Ms. Lief's stories - very suspenseful - from the first couple pages, I'm hooked. Excellent storytelling, I've read three of her stories, and plan on getting everything that she's written. Recommending them to friends, too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Basic plot was good but the writing wasnt. Felt very choppy and rushed. If you want a good serial killer book read cody mcfayden books.
Wibaux More than 1 year ago
Great book, hard to put down. :) Very disappointing ending :(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have to admit that my expectations were low when I bought a 99¿ book that was written by an author I had never heard of. But I was very pleasantly surprised - this book is well written, just the right length, and tells a compelling story. Looking forward to reading more from this author. I would recommend this book to anyone!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Suspenseful, entertaining, and well-written. I read it in one sitting, because I just couldn't put it down. Highly recommend this one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great twisted psychological thriller...think u have it figured out? Think again! In mysteries like this i always am able to figure out who the killer is but this had me shocked...u wont believe the twist! Favorite book of this authors so far.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was very interesting. It kept me in suspense.
cherCC More than 1 year ago
Entertaining and suspenseful. I liked the surprise ending but it was a little rushed. Good book to read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought this because of the reviews. Not as good as the reviews said it was. I was very disappointed. Ii only read it all the way through because I always finish a book that I start
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Overall, well written. Characters were descibed well. The ending could have been more developed.
MikeLee More than 1 year ago
one of the best stores read in the long time,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Disturbing plot but hard to read. Writer went on and on about nothing it seemed at times. Found myself skimming thru most of the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't put it down...a surprising twist!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this book, first time with this author, but won't be the last.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mother of two abducted. Chilling pattern discovered by retired FBI specialist. Several suspects developed in the book. Quick and easy to read and follow
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a really good read. I could not put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A true page turner for anyone who likes crime/detective drama. I couldn't put it down! Love the twists and turns that leave you second guessing your own conclusions!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There was too much time spent on descriptive adjectives and too little on character development. I found myself skimming through several pages of meaningless ramble but wishing there was more in terms of storyline. Yes, the ending is a twist, but the explanation of the why was rushed. The author skips back and forth in the perspective of the narrative, but missed out on what would have really helped - spending some time from the killer's perspective on his history and the 'why.'
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was an awesome page turner. It started out slow but boy was it riveting in the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book!!! I literally had to force myself to put it down for a few days because i didnt want it to end. Buy it.....you wont be sorry i promise you that!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a suspenseful and enjoyable! It was a fast read and it kept my interest from page one til the end!!
bethandrea More than 1 year ago
Kept you glued to the book until the end. Wasn't a book I figured out WHO DONE IT until almost to the end. Very well sriten. I'd recommend it to anyone.