Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Florida Funk: 1968-1975

Florida Funk: 1968-1975


See All Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date:

Related Subjects


Album Credits

Performance Credits

Eddie Holloway   Vocals
Snoopy Dean   Guitar
Robert Ferguson   Drums
Willie "Beaver" Hale   Bass,Guitar,Vocals
Benny Latimore   Guitar
Bob Livingston   Trumpet
Ruben Perez   Drums
Jose Santana   Vocals
Harold Seay   Drums
Carlos "Patato" Valdes   Conga
Jerome Smith   Guitar
Jerry "Wizard" Sey   Bass
John Wilcox   Bass
Luis Santi   Piano,Vocals
Jesse Jones   Tenor Saxophone
Reynaldo   Drums
Jesús Fernández   Vocals
Denvil "Demp" Liptrott   Tenor Saxophone
Vernon "Piggy" Teague   Leader,Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Anthony Turner   Bass
Terry Washington   Trumpet
Sam Graham   Tenor Saxophone
Ariel Hernandez   Bass
Pedro Rodriguez   Trumpet
Negro Vivar   Trumpet
Tim Hayes   Bass
Larry Williams   Guitar
Ralph Williams   Flute,Tenor Saxophone
James Knight   Guitar,Leader
King Edwards   Organ
Eugene Edwards   Trumpet,Vocals
Peter Fernandez   Vocals
Lonnie Jones   Tenor Saxophone
"Blind" Robert   Drums
Whitman Able   Guitar
Ronnie Aldrini   Conga
Ambristo   Tenor Saxophone
Dave Bodoo   Tenor Saxophone
Bruce Bolden   Trombone
Carlos Bonachea   Bass
Murphy Brockington   Drums
Ben Clark   Drums
Arthur Colden "Speq"   Keyboards,Leader,Vocals
J.J. Dames   Tenor Saxophone
Vincent Donaldson "Vimp"   Bass,Leader
Pearl Dowdell   Vocals
Sam Early   Organ
Fernando Garcia   Trumpet
Paul Garcia   Guitar,Leader
Ron Gause   Organ
Sam Guess   Trombone
Theophilus Harper   Alto Saxophone
Ervin Hart   Rhythm Guitar
Clifford Hawkins "Screaming Jay"   Drums
Scherwin Henry   Percussion,Conga
William Highland   Drums
Louis Howard   Keyboards
Johnnie "Hot Dog" Hunter   Trombone
Jimmy Jenkins "J.J."   Bass
Jimmy "Goo Goo Moo"   Drums
Lavell Kamma   Leader,Alto Saxophone,Vocals
Vanessa Kendrick   Vocals
Tony Kitchen   Drums
George Lane   Tenor Saxophone
Lewis "Popeye"   Rhythm Guitar
Johnny Louder   Bass
Jerome McNeal   Trumpet
Jorge Mijares "Jumbo"   Vocals
Moncrief   Trumpet
Lindsey Morris   Trumpet,Keyboards,Leader
Danny Murray "Bob"   Flute
Milton Mustapha   Trumpet
Larry Newsome   Tenor Saxophone
Enrique Osorio   Trumpet
Mirian Owens   Percussion
Butch Page   Trumpet
Lanard Perry   Trumpet
Weston Prim   Trumpet,Vocals
Jorge Reina   Trumpet
Eddie Riddle   Bass
Windell Roberson   Trumpet
Reed Roberts "Manson"   Bass
Carlos Salazarte   Conga
Frankie Seay   Guitar,Leader
Joe Shakes   Percussion,Conga
Charlie Smith "Chan"   Guitar
Cetta Sneed   Keyboards
Charles Steadham "Blade"   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
George Taylor "Lil George"   Guitar
Aaron Watson   Drums
Frank Williams   Guitar,Tenor Saxophone
James Wimberly   Guitar
Sam Baker   Vocals
Willie Johnson   Vocals
Victor Rodriguez   Organ
Frank Fernandez   Bass,Vocals
Tyrone "Music Man Ty" Johnson   Tenor Saxophone
Carrie Riley   Vocals
Edmund Collins   Bass
Luis Santi   Drums,Timbales,Vocals
Horace Riley   Bass
Juanito Mendez   Guitar,Bongos
Aramis Fernandez   Trumpet
Bobby Williams   Vocals
Alexander Morgan   Guitar,Vocals
Albert Arguelles   Guitar
John "Treeman" Williams   Trombone
John Lewis   Bass
Harry Hart   Bass
Eloy "Rali" Gauche   Drums
Daryl Robinson   Tenor Saxophone
Clyde Robinson   Organ
Cheryl Pilcher   Keyboards
César Rubio   Organ
Ronald Smith   Trumpet
Robert "Shotgun" Johnson   Drums
Richard Clark   Drums
Ray Fernandez   Flute
Randy Warren   Drums
Ralph Sullivan   Bass
Miky Fernandez   Vocals
Kenny Combs   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Betty Wright   Producer
Eddie Holloway   Composer
Steve Alaimo   Producer
Peter Carter   Arranger
W. Johnson   Composer
R. Smith   Composer
F. Williams   Composer
Blair Mooney   Engineer
Jack Taylor   Composer,Producer
Clarence Reid   Producer
John Wilcox   Producer
Dante Carfagna   Sleeve Notes
Len Walls   Producer
Mariano Rodriguez   Engineer
A. Franklin   Composer
Negro Vivar   Arranger
W. Hale   Composer
Willie Clarke   Producer
James Knight   Arranger
Gerald Short   Sleeve Notes
Andrew Symington   Package Layout
P. Garcia   Composer
Angelo Angione   Sleeve Notes
Ben Clark   Arranger
Arthur Colden "Speq"   Composer,Producer
Nelson Griffith   Producer
Lavell Kamma   Composer,Producer
Liam Large   Sleeve Notes
Manuel J. Mato   Producer
Lindsey Morris   Arranger,Producer
L Newsome   Arranger
Weston Prim   Composer
Eric Schabacker   Engineer
Frankie Seay   Composer,Producer
Frank Williams   Arranger,Producer
Willie Johnson   Arranger
J. Smith   Composer
David Brown   Producer
H. Riley   Composer
R. Fernandez   Composer
Horace Riley   Arranger
Willie Clark   Producer
C. Reid   Composer
C. Riley   Composer
C. Hawkins   Composer
P Fernandez   Composer
W. Clarke   Composer
C. Franklin   Composer
Delrays   Composer
C. Robinson   Arranger
C. Ously   Composer
Bobby Williams   Composer
Alex Morgan   Composer
Joe Lubrano   Producer
Harry Hart   Composer
Willie Hale   Arranger
Ray Fernandez   Arranger
L. Santi   Composer
L C Sneed   Producer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews