For the Hopeless Romantic

CD (Digi-Pak)
$3.59 price
(Save 40%)$5.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (9) from $1.99   
  • New (6) from $2.99   
  • Used (3) from $1.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/11/2005
  • Label: Decca
  • UPC: 028947670599
  • Catalog Number: 000387702
  • Sales rank: 51,953


Disc 1
  1. 1 Harpsichord Concerto No. 5 in F minor (or for oboe or violin in G minor), BWV 1056: Largo - Johann Sebastian Bach & Raymond Leppard (2:56)
  2. 2 Concerto Grosso in B minor, Op.6/12, HWV 330: Larghetto - George Frideric Handel & Neville Marriner (3:58)
  3. 3 Pavane pour une infante défunte, for piano (or orchestra) - Maurice Ravel & Steve Erquiaga (6:00)
  4. 4 Petite suite (4), for piano, 4 hands (or orchestra), L. 65: En bateau - Claude Debussy & Ernest Ansermet (3:45)
  5. 5 Lute (Chamber) Concerto, for lute (or guitar), 2 violins & continuo in D major, RV 93: Largo - English Chamber Orchestra & Antonio Vivaldi (5:11)
  6. 6 Carmen Suite for orchestra No. 1 (assembled by Ernest Guirard): Intermezzo - Georges Bizet & Antal Doráti (2:26)
  7. 7 Prelude for piano No. 4 in E minor, Op. 28/4, CT. 169 - Frédéric Chopin & Claudio Arrau (2:05)
  8. 8 Suite bergamasque, for piano, L. 75: Clair de lune - Bernard Herrmann & Claude Debussy (5:48)
  9. 9 Méditation, violin & orchestra version and various arrangements (from opera "Thäis") - Jules Massenet & Richard Bonynge (5:41)
  10. 10 Rêverie, for piano, L. 68 - James Judd & Claude Debussy (3:59)
  11. 11 Gianni Schicchi, opera: O mio babbino caro - BBC Concert Orchestra & Giacomo Puccini (4:08)
  12. 12 Serenade No. 13 for strings in G major ("Eine kleine Nachtmusik"), K. 525: Romance - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Neville Marriner (6:07)
  13. 13 Oboe Concerto in D minor, BWV 1059r: Siciliano - Heinz Holliger & Johann Sebastian Bach (3:11)
  14. 14 Pelléas et Mélisande, incidental music and suite for orchestra, Op. 80: La Fileuse - Gabriel Fauré & Ernest Ansermet (3:08)
  15. 15 Fra Holberg tid (From Holberg’s Time), for string orchestra ("Holberg Suite"), Op. 40: Sarabande - Edvard Grieg & Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra (3:12)
  16. 16 Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini (Introduction and 24 Variations), in A minor for piano & orchestra, Op. 43: Variation 18 - Sergey Rachmaninov & Cleveland Orchestra (3:02)
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously