For Thy Pleasure

( 2 )
$16.14 price
(Save 5%)$16.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (7) from $6.99   
  • New (5) from $11.23   
  • Used (2) from $6.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/26/1996
  • Label: Delos Records
  • UPC: 013491320526
  • Catalog Number: 3205
  • Sales rank: 89,438


Disc 1
  1. 1–3 Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 in B flat major, BWV 1051 - Johann Sebastian Bach & Bruce Dizon (14:08)
  2. 4–5 Prelude and Fugue, for keyboard No. 1 in C major (WTC I/1), BWV 846 (BC L80) - Johann Sebastian Bach & Bruce Dizon (3:25)
  3. 5 Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G major, BWV 1048: No. 1, Allegro - arranged by Tennant, Scottarranged for 4 guitars - Johann Sebastian Bach & Bruce Dizon (4:52)
  4. 6 Solomon, oratorio, HWV 67: The Arrival of the Queen Sheba - George Frideric Handel & Bruce Dizon (3:24)
  5. 7 Well tempered clavier book 1, No. 3 in C sharp major, BWV 848: Fugue - arranged by York, Andrewarranged for 4 guitars - Johann Sebastian Bach & Bruce Dizon (2:42)
  6. 8 Abdelazer, or, the Moor's Revenge, incidental music, Z. 570: Rondeau - Henry Purcell & Bruce Dizon (1:25)
  7. 9 Monteverdiana, for 4 guitars (from music of Monteverdi): No. 1, Toccata - Michael Fink & Bruce Dizon (1:44)
  8. 10 Monteverdiana, for 4 guitars (from music of Monteverdi): No. 2, Balletto - Michael Fink & Bruce Dizon (1:47)
  9. 11 Monteverdiana, for 4 guitars (from music of Monteverdi): No. 4, Sonata - Michael Fink & Bruce Dizon (3:35)
  10. 12 Fantasia upon one note, for 5 viols in F major, Z. 745 - arranged by Kanengiser, Billarranged for 4 guitar - Henry Purcell & Ramiro Belgardt (2:28)
  11. 13 Fugue for organ in G minor ("Little"), BWV 578 (BC J66) - Johann Sebastian Bach & Bruce Dizon (3:34)
  12. 15–18 Concerto for 4 violins in G major, TWV 40:201 - Georg Philipp Telemann & Bruce Dizon (5:59)
  13. 16 The Pachelbel "Loose" Canon, for 4 guitars (after Pachelbel) - Los Angeles Guitar Quartet & Bruce Dizon (6:27)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Los Angeles Guitar Quartet Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Just lovely!

    The rich, mellow strains of four virtuoso guitarists playing together is both relaxing and intriguing. It¿s refreshing to hear Baroque favorites rendered by the Los Angeles Guitar Quartet with a different texture and timbre that one normally hears. All four players--John Dearman, Scott Tennant, Bill Kanengiser and Andrew York--master their parts with incredible agility. This quartet is not above having a little fun with their subject matter too; their encore rendition of Pachelbel¿s famous canon incorporates percussion and interprets the piece in a variety of modern styles, taking full advantage of the adaptability of their instruments.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A plearsurable CD

    Not a guitarist myself, I immediately fell under the spell of LAGQ. I am odering all their releases based on this one alone. I strongly suggest you do the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews