BN.com Gift Guide

Forced to Kill

( 9 )

Overview

Trained Marine sniper Nathan McBride is no stranger to sacrifice. Fourteen years ago, he paid a heavy price in service to his country when he was tortured to the brink of death by notorious Nicaraguan interrogator Montez de Oca. McBride is the sole survivor, his scarred body a living testament to the worst humanity can inflict and endure. Only he can bear witness. Only he can avenge the dead.

When the FBI recovers a mutilated corpse from a remote Utah lake, McBride must face an ...

See more details below
Paperback
$10.39
BN.com price
(Save 30%)$14.95 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (14) from $6.45   
  • New (6) from $8.31   
  • Used (8) from $6.45   
Sending request ...

Overview

Trained Marine sniper Nathan McBride is no stranger to sacrifice. Fourteen years ago, he paid a heavy price in service to his country when he was tortured to the brink of death by notorious Nicaraguan interrogator Montez de Oca. McBride is the sole survivor, his scarred body a living testament to the worst humanity can inflict and endure. Only he can bear witness. Only he can avenge the dead.

When the FBI recovers a mutilated corpse from a remote Utah lake, McBride must face an ugly truth: Montez de Oca is back in action, and he will continue to kill unless McBride can stop him.

And yet justice comes with a price. McBride’s hunger for vengeance will push him to the very edge, testing his capacity for mercy in a deadly game of cat-and-mouse that will reach into the highest levels of the US government.

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781612187099
  • Publisher: Thomas & Mercer
  • Publication date: 11/6/2012
  • Series: Nathan McBride Series , #2
  • Pages: 324
  • Sales rank: 239,251
  • Product dimensions: 5.50 (w) x 8.20 (h) x 1.00 (d)

Meet the Author

Andrew Peterson’s debut thriller, FIRST TO KILL - available in the Kindle store and Audible.com - has recently been optioned for a major motion picture. Both novels feature Nathan McBride, a trained Marine scout sniper and CIA operations officer.

Andrew holds the classification of Master in the NRA’s High Power Rifle ranking system and has won numerous competitions throughout the Southwestern United States. When he’s not writing, Andrew enjoys scuba diving, target shooting, flying helicopters, hiking and camping, and an occasional round of golf. Andrew and his wife, Carla, live in Monterey County, California.

Please visit www.andrewpeterson.com for more information about the Nathan McBride series or email the author directly at
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
  • Posted March 6, 2012

    Highly recommended sequel!

    After reading Peterson's First to Kill, I anxiously awaited its sequel. Just finished Forced to Kill and I wasn't disappointed! Mr. Peterson is responsible for another night's sleep loss. Peterson crafts an adventure that kept me engaged as I could't put it down. I kept coming back to it. The action is fast, the characters believable and again I'm awaiting the next book in this series. This book is definitely for the thriller reader that likes lots of action and can get past the brutality of a truly bad guy. Way to go, Mr. Peterson! You've got a loyal fan in me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    We need a sequel

    We learn a lot more about Nathan McBride in this second book. Nate is good and he is human. Is there more for Harv and Nate?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Good series

    Start with first to kill

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    I thoroughly enjoyed First to Kill. I am currently reading Forc

    I thoroughly enjoyed First to Kill. I am currently reading Forced to Kill. Can't wait for another book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Check it out!

    I read this second book in the series as soon as I finished the first one. Very exciting and suspenseful--hard to put down. Fans of Brad Thor and Vince Flynn will enjoy this book. I am looking forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2012

    Both First and Forced are must reads for those partial to this g

    Both First and Forced are must reads for those partial to this genre. Great reads!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    Nice escapism, and a fun read.

    This was a good read that was enjoyable. The first book was good, this was a little better. I like reading this style of book for the escape it provides, no thinking, just ride.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)