Forever Waiting: Colette's Appeal

Forever Waiting: Colette's Appeal

by DeVa Gantt
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Forever Waiting by DeVa Gantt is the final book in her Duvoisin family saga, an epic story teeming with intrigue, passion, and betrayal that will appeal to fans of Sarah Donati. Following A Silent Ocean Away and Decision and

See more details below

Overview

Forever Waiting by DeVa Gantt is the final book in her Duvoisin family saga, an epic story teeming with intrigue, passion, and betrayal that will appeal to fans of Sarah Donati. Following A Silent Ocean Away and Decision and Destiny, this riveting concluding volume reveals shocking secrets about wealthy shipping magnate Frederic Duvoisin, his wives and children, in the wake of tragedy, as observed by the young governess whose destiny has become inextricably entwined with the powerful, enigmatic clan. The waiting is over. Forever Waiting brings the addictive chronicles of the Duvoisins to an exciting and satisfying end.

Editorial Reviews

Publishers Weekly
Sisters Debra and Valerie Gantt finally complete the Colette trilogy (begun 30 years ago) with the story of Charmaine Ryan, governess to the late Colette Duvoisin's girls and heir to Colette's role as soul of the Duvoisins, a family of prosperous 19th-century plantation and mill owners. The novel is heavy with flashbacks and recaps intended to catch readers up with preceding events. It's now 1837, and Colette's widower, Frederic Duvoisin, wishes to make up for past mistakes, but son John remains estranged in Virginia while John's half-brother teeters on the brink of marriage. Meanwhile, Agatha Duvoisin continues to hatch sinister schemes, leaving hardworking heroine Charmaine to triumph the old-fashioned way: by not giving into anything but true love. The novel feels very much like a throwback to the staid romances written a generation or two ago, where a man's masculinity is silhouetted by a burning fire and love ignites when hero and heroine dance at a ball, then stroll alone together through a garden. (Dec.)

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780061578267
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date:
11/24/2009
Pages:
434
Sales rank:
722,892
Product dimensions:
5.32(w) x 8.08(h) x 1.11(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >