Forgotten Vows [NOOK Book]

Overview


“Maggie Shayne's books have a permanent spot on my keeper shelf. Her wonderful stories combine romance with page-turning thrills, and I highly recommend her to any fan of romantic suspense.”
–#1 NY Times Bestselling Author, Karen Robards

Ash is a slightly claustrophobic investigative reporter on the trail of a serial killer. But he’s getting too close. After an attempt on his life he's pretending to have amnesia in hopes of delaying his own ...
See more details below
Forgotten Vows

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$2.99
BN.com price

Overview


“Maggie Shayne's books have a permanent spot on my keeper shelf. Her wonderful stories combine romance with page-turning thrills, and I highly recommend her to any fan of romantic suspense.”
–#1 NY Times Bestselling Author, Karen Robards

Ash is a slightly claustrophobic investigative reporter on the trail of a serial killer. But he’s getting too close. After an attempt on his life he's pretending to have amnesia in hopes of delaying his own demise long enough to catch the Syracuse Slasher.

Joey is a psychic with a penchant for caving and a vested interest in catching the same murderer. She had a vision that his next victim would be her own sister. She’ll do anything to prevent that. That’s why she's pretending to be Ash's wife. He won’t know the difference, right? He has amnesia. (Not.)

Neither can admit the truth, nor deny the attraction that flares from their first meeting.

This was Maggie Shayne’s first Romantic Thriller, a genre in which she’s won numerous awards since. Fans of Miss Congeniality and The Heat (thrillers with female protagonists) will love this sexy page-turner.

“This fast-paced romantic suspense is sure to keep readers up all night with spines that tingle, hearts that race, and spirits that soar.”
–The Gothic Journal
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940014548090
  • Publisher: Maggie Shayne
  • Publication date: 4/22/2012
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 92,903
  • File size: 993 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 5 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Maggie Shayne's Forgotten Vows

    Great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    This is the perfect book for those that like mysteries with a bi

    This is the perfect book for those that like mysteries with a bit of romance thrown in. I was a little sceptical at first about the whole fake amnesia/fake marriage thing but this book was so much more than that. Its not a on the edge of your seat type mystery but it will definately keep you guessing for quite awhile.....This is definately a book I would read again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Very good

    Could not put the book down

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A sexy sweet tangle, this romantic suspense kept me guessing til

    A sexy sweet tangle, this romantic suspense kept me guessing till the very end. I was rooting for Joey (NOT Josephine) to figure out a way untangle herself from the web of lies she had woven around Ash in order to protect him and her beloved sister Caro. The dynamic between the two just made my spine tingle. Way to go Maggie-another 5 heart read!


    Joey has always had the extra little gift of premonition and suddenly she is seeing her beloved sister’s death along with a mysterious man whom she finds out is Ashville Coye star reporter. When Joey heard about Ash’s car accident that wiped out his memory she just couldn’t pass up the chance to insert herself into his life in hopes that she would be able to prevent his death and in turn her sisters. Her plan instantly goes awry, because little did she know that Ash’s supposed amnesia is a cover story he is using in hopes of luring the murderer to him. Well, that, and the fact that she is completely helpless to stop herself from falling in love with him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)