by Cynthia Fitterer Klingel

Editorial Reviews

Children's Literature
This series of "Wonder Books" is a 'continuing collection' of leveled readers. There are four levels beginning with level one, a phonics reader. The other three levels are nonfiction books with increasingly challenging vocabulary and sentence structure. This book is at level three. Enhanced with color photos of diverse children, it defines friendship and discusses the various ways one can have friends and be a friend to others. The print is large and there are only four to six sentences per page. A glossary, index, list of written and electronic resources, a note to parents and educators, as well as a list of ways a student can be a friend at home, at school or in the community are included. 2003, The Child's World, Ages 6 to 8.
— Meredith Kiger, Ph.D.

Product Details

Child's World, Incorporated, The
Publication date:
Wonder Books Level 3: Values Series
Product dimensions:
7.20(w) x 9.28(h) x 0.31(d)
Age Range:
5 - 8 Years

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >