From Hell to Breakfast: A Taste of Sugar Hill's Te

From Hell to Breakfast: A Taste of Sugar Hill's Te


Product Details

Release Date:


  1. Gone to Texas  - Terry Allen
  2. El Paso  -  Gourds
  3. Dreadful Selfish Crime  - Robert Earl Keen
  4. Sis Draper  - Guy Clark
  5. For the Sake of the Song  - Townes Van Zandt
  6. Jaws of Life  - James McMurtry
  7. Crossin' Over  - Lee Roy Parnell
  8. Old Friends  - Guy Clark
  9. Topsy Turvey  - Rodney Crowell
  10. Ghosts of Hallelujah  -  Gourds
  11. Lumpy, Beanpole & Dirt  -  Bad Livers
  12. Amarillo Highway  - Terry Allen
  13. Old Blevins  -  Austin Lounge Lizards
  14. Snowin' on Raton  - Townes Van Zandt
  15. The Road Goes on Forever  - Robert Earl Keen

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Austin Lounge Lizards   Track Performer
Jerry Douglas   Dobro
Sam Bush   Fiddle,Mandolin,Mandola
Guy Clark   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals
Rodney Crowell   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Electric Guitar,Vocals
Emmylou Harris   Vocal Harmony
Lee Roy Parnell   Vocals,Slide Guitar
Verlon Thompson   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Vocal Harmony
David Byrne   Electric Guitar,Vocal Harmony
Joe Ely   Vocal Harmony
James McMurtry   Guitar,Vocals,Claves,6-string bass
Charlie Sexton   Background Vocals
Lucinda Williams   Vocal Harmony
Terry Allen   Piano,Vocals
Jim Rooney   Acoustic Guitar
Mark Howard   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Steel Guitar,Gut String Guitar
Bad Livers   Track Performer
Mickey Raphael   Harmonica
Kevin Russell   Guitar,Mandolin,Ukulele,Vocals
Lisa Mednick   Keyboards
Danny Barnes   Banjo,Vocals
Richard Bowden   Fiddle,Trumpet,Choir, Chorus
Hank Card   Background Vocals
Jack Clement   Acoustic Guitar,Dobro
Charles Cochran   Piano,DX-7
Owen Cody   Fiddle
Steve Conn   Organ
Chad Cromwell   Drums
Conrad Deisler   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin,Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Dave Durocher   Drums
Jon Dee Graham   Lap Steel Guitar
Kenny Greenberg   Electric Guitar
Max Johnston   Banjo,Dobro,Fiddle,Guitar,Mandolin,Vocals,Guitar (Resonator)
Brad Jones   Organ
Jakob Jorgensen   Electric Guitar
Robert Earl Keen   Rhythm Guitar,Vocals
Dennis Locorriere   Vocal Harmony
Lloyd Maines   Pedal Steel Guitar,Slide Guitar,Lap Steel Guitar,Vocal Harmony,Guitar (Baritone)
Kenny Malone   Percussion,Drums
George Marinelli   Electric Guitar
Gurf Morlix   Rhythm Guitar
Kevin McKendree   Wurlitzer
Davis McLarty   Percussion,Drums
Mark O'Connor   Fiddle,Mandolin
Paul Pearcy   Chimes,Drums
James Pennebaker   Electric Guitar
Tom Pittman   Pedal Steel Guitar,Choir, Chorus
Dave Pomeroy   Bass
Michael Rhodes   Bass
Danny Rowland   Guitar
Mark Rubin   Bass,Tuba
Darrell Scott   Mandolin,Vocal Harmony
Lisa Silver   Vocal Harmony
Donny Silverman   Flute,Saxophone
Garry Tallent   Bass
Jesse Taylor   Electric Guitar
Townes Van Zandt   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals
Mickey White   Rhythm Guitar,Slide Guitar
Miles Wilkinson   Percussion
Kirk Williams   Bass,Background Vocals
Lynn Williams   Drums
Jonathan Yudkin   Fiddle,Mandolin,Vocal Harmony
Glenn Fukunaga   Bass
Roy Huskey   Acoustic Bass,Upright Bass
Boo Resnick   Choir, Chorus
Charlie McCoy   Harmonica
Chris Searles   Drums,Tambourine
Jim Smith   Bass,Guitar,Percussion,Electric Bass,Vocals,Upright Bass
Gourds   Track Performer
Tim Lauer   Keyboards
Randy Garibay   Background Vocals
Keith Langford   Percussion,Drums,Trap Kit,Animal Sounds
Ronnie Johnson   Bass,Background Vocals
Claude Bernard   Guitar,Accordion,Vocals,Wurlitzer
Joey Misculin   Accordion
Mike Stewart   Organ,Hand Clapping
Pat McIrney   Percussion,Drums
Rob Roy Parnell   Harmonica
Rob Bernard   Guitar
Steve Mackey   Electric Bass

Technical Credits

Marty Robbins   Composer
Kevin Russell   Composer
Ray Benson   Contributor
Richard Bowden   Contributor
Conrad Deisler   Contributor
David Glasser   Remastering
Tom Pittman   Contributor
Boo Resnick   Contributor
Sue Meyer   Illustration Concept
Tamara Saviano   Liner Notes

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >