From His Head to His Heart to His Hands

From His Head to His Heart to His Hands

by Michael Bloomfield

View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date:


Disc 1

  1. I'm a Country Boy
  2. Judge, Judge
  3. Hammond's Rag
  4. I've Got You in the Palm of My Hand
  5. I've Got My Mojo Workin'
  6. Like a Rolling Stone  - Bob Dylan
  7. Tombstone Blues  - Bob Dylan
  8. Michael Speaks About Paul Butterfield  - Dan McClosky
  9. Born in Chicago  -  Paul Butterfield Blues Band
  10. Blues with a Feeling  -  Paul Butterfield Blues Band
  11. East-West  -  Paul Butterfield Blues Band
  12. Killing Floor  -  Electric Flag
  13. Texas  -  Electric Flag
  14. Susie's Shuffle  -  Electric Flag
  15. Just a Little Something  -  Electric Flag
  16. Easy Rider  -  Electric Flag

Disc 2

  1. Albert's Shuffle
  2. Stop
  3. His Holy Modal Majesty
  4. Opening Speech
  5. 59th Street Bridge Song (Feeling Groovy)
  6. Don't Throw Your Love on Me So Strong
  7. Santana Clause
  8. The Weight
  9. Opening Speech
  10. One Way Out
  11. Her Holy Modal Highness
  12. Fat Grey Cloud
  13. Mary Ann
  14. That's All Right

Disc 3

  1. I'm Glad I'm Jewish
  2. Men's Room
  3. Don't You Lie to Me
  4. Can't Lose What You Ain't Never Had  - Muddy Waters
  5. Gypsy Good Time
  6. One Good Man  - Janis Joplin
  7. It's About Time
  8. Carmelita Skiffle
  9. Darktown Strutters Ball
  10. Don't Think About It Baby
  11. Jockey Blues/Old Folks Boogie
  12. A-Flat Boogaloo
  13. Glamour Girl
  14. Spoken Intro Bob Dylan  - Bob Dylan
  15. The Groom's Still Waiting at the Altar  - Bob Dylan
  16. Hymn Time
  17. [Untitled]

Disc 4

  1. Sweet Blues: A Film About Mike Bloomfield

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael Bloomfield   Primary Artist,Indexed Contributor,Acoustic Guitar,Vocals,Soloist
Paul Butterfield   Harmonica,Vocals
Charlie Musselwhite   Harmonica
Elvin Bishop   Guitar
Chambers Brothers   Background Vocals
Bob Dylan   Guitar,Harmonica,Vocals
Janis Joplin   Vocals
Kooper   Organ,Piano,Vocals,Ondioline
Buddy Miles   Drums
Paul Simon   Vocal Harmony
Sivuca   Guitar,Percussion
Barry Goldberg   Organ,Keyboards,Electric Piano
Nick Gravenites   Percussion,Vocals
Clydie King   Background Vocals
Sam Lay   Drums
Roger Troy   Bass
Jim Keltner   Drums
Bobby Gregg   Drums
Ace of Cups   Background Vocals
Jerome Arnold   Bass
Maury Baker   Drums
Harvey Brooks   Bass
Brad Campbell   Bass
Lonnie Castille   Drums
Terry Clements   Tenor Saxophone
Billy Davenport   Drums
Carolyn Dennis   Background Vocals
Marcus Doubleday   Trumpet
Tim Drummond   Bass
Donald "Duck" Dunn   Bass
Brian Friedman   Piano
Paul Griffin   Piano
Paul Harris   Piano
Buddy Helm   Drums
John Kahn   Bass
Ira Kamin   Organ
Richard Kermode   Organ
Bruce Langhorne   Tambourine
Bill Lee   Bass
Joe Mack   Bass
Norman Mayell   Drums
Muddy Waters   Guitar,Vocals
Mark Naftalin   Organ,Piano,Keyboards
Buell Neidlinger   Bass
Gerald Oshita   Baritone Saxophone
Fred Olsen   Guitar
Skip Prokop   Drums
George Rains   Drums
Herbie Rich   Keyboards,Tenor Saxophone
Roy Ruby   Piano
Richard Santi   Accordion
Russ Savakus   Bass
Otis Spann   Piano
Rev. Ron Stallings   Alto Saxophone
Peter Strazza   Tenor Saxophone
Fred Tackett   Electric Guitar
Mark Teel   Tenor Saxophone
Sid Warner   Bass
John Wilmeth   Trumpet
William D. "Smitty" Smith   Organ
Jerry Jemmott   Bass
Johnny Cresci   Drums
Dino Andino   Conga
Bob Jones   Drums
Mike Johnson   Guitar
Regina Harris   Background Vocals
Noel Jewkis   Tenor Saxophone
Snooky Flowers   Baritone Saxophone
Mike Melford   Guitar,Mandolin,Vocals
Mike Fonfara   Keyboards
Eddie Hoh   Drums
Stemzie Hunter   Baritone Saxophone
Luis Gasza   Trumpet

Technical Credits

Michael Bloomfield   Composer
John Hammond   Producer
John Lee Hooker   Composer
Michael Melford   Producer
Ray Charles   Composer
Bruce Dickinson   Executive Producer
Bob Dylan   Composer,Producer
Electric Flag   Producer
Janis Joplin   Composer
Kooper   Composer,Producer,Liner Notes,Remixing
Buddy Miles   Composer
Robbie Robertson   Composer
Paul Simon   Composer
John Hammond   Producer
Nick Gravenites   Composer,Producer
T-Bone Walker   Composer
Mark Abramson   Producer
Denny Bruce   Producer
John Court   Producer
Arthur "Big Boy" Crudup   Composer
Norman Dayron   Producer
Elmore James   Composer
Bob Johnston   Producer
Booker T. Jones   Composer
John Kahn   Composer
Ira Kamin   Composer
Albert King   Composer
Elliot Mazer   Producer
Gabriel Mekler   Producer
McKinley Morganfield   Composer
Mark Naftalin   Composer
Jerry Ragovoy   Composer
Paul Rothchild   Producer
Marshall Sehorn   Composer
B. Smith   Composer
Sonny Boy Williamson [II]   Composer
Tom Wilson   Producer
Michael Simmons   Liner Notes
Walter Jacobs   Composer
Norman Rockwell   Paintings
Joe Scott   Horn Arrangements
Traditional   Composer
Kenta Hagiwara   Liner Notes
Preston Foster   Composer
Jim Marshall   Cover Photo
Bob Morgan   Producer
M. Schuman   Composer
J. Spence   Composer
Chester Burnett   Composer
Ted Leyhe   Producer
Bob Sarles   Director,Producer
Larry Milburn   Producer
Christina Keating   Producer
Bruce Schmiechen   Producer
"Magic" Dave Roberts   Engineer,Remixing

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >