×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Full Tilt: A Christian Fiction Suspense Thriller
     

Full Tilt: A Christian Fiction Suspense Thriller

5.0 6
by Creston Mapes
 
Creston Mapes is the author of the #1 Amazon bestselling Christian fiction mystery, Nobody, along with the bestselling Christian fiction thrillers Fear Has a Name, Dark Star and Full Tilt.

What Good Can Become of Psychotics, Meth Users, or the Mob?

In this sequel to Dark Star, rock star Everett Lester is eager to share the redeeming power of Christ's

Overview

Creston Mapes is the author of the #1 Amazon bestselling Christian fiction mystery, Nobody, along with the bestselling Christian fiction thrillers Fear Has a Name, Dark Star and Full Tilt.

What Good Can Become of Psychotics, Meth Users, or the Mob?

In this sequel to Dark Star, rock star Everett Lester is eager to share the redeeming power of Christ's love with the world through his music. But reaching his family in their twisted lives is another issue altogether. His gambling-addicted brother, Eddie, and the rest of his deteriorating family greet Everett's attempts with disdain and hatred.

When the Mob gets involved, dangerous threats become a haunting reality. And when Eddie's son, Wesley--who blames Everett for his brother's death--hooks up with psychotic Tony Badino, the two meth-using antichrists will stop at nothing to bring Everett down and secure his demise!

I ONCE SOWED DESTRUCTION.

Now those I love are reaping pain.

The media hype is fading, and my life is no longer that of a glamorous celebrity. I'm Everett Lester, former lead singer of DeathStroke, acquitted of first-degree murder, now married, a Christian, and ready to take my story to the masses through music. Problem is, the turmoil of my past didn't end when the reporters left.

My wife, Karen, and I have received news that has rocked our world. My brother Eddie's gambling is so far out of control that the mob practically owns him. And Eddie's son, Wesley--who blames me for his brother's death--is mixed up with meth, a psychotic named Tony Badino, and a satanic voice that's urging him to take me out.

Will my Living Water tour ever hit the road? Will former fans stop hissing long enough to hear about the transforming power of Christ's love? Satan once used me for evil--only through God's power can I be used for good. The question is: w ill my loved ones and I be able to survive the aftermath of a rock star's life?

Everett Lester faces enemies both human and supernatural. Satan won't give up his hold on Everett , his family, or his fans without a vicious fight. God's victory is certain in the supernatural realm, but will Everett survive the earthly battle that's threatening to obliterate him?

Editorial Reviews

Bestselling author - Bill Myers
"A gritty, realistic look at the dangers of meth, Full Tilt takes readers on one serious rollercoaster ride. Hang on."
Bill Myers
"A gritty, realistic look at the dangers of meth, Full Tilt takes readers on one serious rollercoaster ride. Hang on."
HollywoodJesus.com - Mike Furches
"Mapes has earned a spot right up there with Ted Dekker and Dean Koontz."
Mike Furches
"Mapes has earned a spot right up there with Ted Dekker and Dean Koontz."
Infuze Magazine - Brian Palmer
"Creston Mapes' first novel, Dark Star, was intense, gripping and made you ?want to tear from one page to the next. Full Tilt has the same effect, only the need to turn to the next page somehow seems infinitely more insatiable this time around!"
Brian Palmer
"Creston Mapes' first novel, Dark Star, was intense, gripping and made you ?want to tear from one page to the next. Full Tilt has the same effect, only the need to turn to the next page somehow seems infinitely more insatiable this time around!"
various reviewers - editorial review
"Full Tilt rocks!" -- Focus on Fiction

"A superb story from a gifted storyteller." -- Author Mark Mynheir

"Fast-paced, intriguing, and compelling." -- Best-Selling Author Melody Carlson

"A must read novel for every age." -- Armchair Interviews

"An exciting, heartening novel perfect for everybody, but perhaps especially for that 'hard rocker' in your life who is searching for something more." -- The Bookshelf Reviews, 4 Stars!
editorial review
"Full Tilt rocks!" -- Focus on Fiction

"A superb story from a gifted storyteller." -- Author Mark Mynheir

"Fast-paced, intriguing, and compelling." -- Best-Selling Author Melody Carlson

"A must read novel for every age." -- Armchair Interviews

"An exciting, heartening novel perfect for everybody, but perhaps especially for that 'hard rocker' in your life who is searching for something more." -- The Bookshelf Reviews, 4 Stars!

Product Details

BN ID:
2940013575882
Publisher:
Green E-Books
Publication date:
09/15/2012
Series:
Rock Star Chronicles , #2
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
400
Sales rank:
182,078
File size:
2 MB

Meet the Author

www.CrestonMapes.com

www.Twitter.com/crestonmapes

www.Facebook.com/creston.mapes

Creston Mapes is the author of the #1 Amazon bestselling Christian fiction mystery, Nobody, along with the bestselling Christian fiction thrillers Fear Has a Name, Dark Star and Full Tilt. His early years as a reporter inspire many of his novels.

A journalist, copywriter, and editor, Creston works from his home-office in Atlanta for some of the nation's top media companies, Christian ministries, and nationally-recognized corporations, including Chick-fil-A, Coke, ABC-TV, and The Weather Channel. In addition to Creston's novels and freelance writing, he has ghostwritten and edited seven non-fiction titles.

Creston is married to his hometown sweetheart, Patty. They have a close-knit family, with four great children, several pets, and a growing number of cars.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Full Tilt: A Christian Fiction Suspense Thriller (For fans of Ted Dekker, Frank Peretti, Joel C. Rosenberg) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Most defanite must read
I_like_clean_reads More than 1 year ago
The story of Everett Lester continues. For me, this one was more difficult to read because of all that happens to the Lester family. I also found it difficult in the beginning of the novel because I absolutely know nothing of drug use slang, but  I guess for that I am thankful. Once again author Mapes' realistic writing of a prevalent lifestyle, that of methamphetamine and other drug use, is just astounding. But Mapes also shows how the destruction of our family lives - or no life within a family, maybe I should say - sometimes leads people to destructive behaviors . 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Room 101 <p> The room was kept fairly tidy except for the window, which was cracked and dusty. The bed was very large and it was redish, but the pillow was blue. The color scheme of the room made no sense. The wallpaper was yellow, and the carpet was black. There was a black stripe that parted the yellow walls.