BN.com Gift Guide

Full Tilt: A Christian Fiction Suspense Thriller (For fans of Ted Dekker, Frank Peretti, Joel C. Rosenberg) [NOOK Book]

Overview

Creston Mapes is the author of the #1 Amazon bestselling Christian fiction mystery, Nobody, along with the bestselling Christian fiction thrillers Fear Has a Name, Dark Star and Full Tilt.

What Good Can Become of Psychotics, Meth Users, or the Mob?

In this sequel to Dark Star, rock star Everett Lester is eager to share the redeeming power of Christ’s love with the world ...
See more details below
Full Tilt: A Christian Fiction Suspense Thriller (For fans of Ted Dekker, Frank Peretti, Joel C. Rosenberg)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$5.99
BN.com price

Overview

Creston Mapes is the author of the #1 Amazon bestselling Christian fiction mystery, Nobody, along with the bestselling Christian fiction thrillers Fear Has a Name, Dark Star and Full Tilt.

What Good Can Become of Psychotics, Meth Users, or the Mob?

In this sequel to Dark Star, rock star Everett Lester is eager to share the redeeming power of Christ’s love with the world through his music. But reaching his family in their twisted lives is another issue altogether. His gambling-addicted brother, Eddie, and the rest of his deteriorating family greet Everett’s attempts with disdain and hatred.

When the Mob gets involved, dangerous threats become a haunting reality. And when Eddie’s son, Wesley—who blames Everett for his brother’s death—hooks up with psychotic Tony Badino, the two meth-using antichrists will stop at nothing to bring Everett down and secure his demise!

I ONCE SOWED DESTRUCTION.

Now those I love are reaping pain.

The media hype is fading, and my life is no longer that of a glamorous celebrity. I’m Everett Lester, former lead singer of DeathStroke, acquitted of first-degree murder, now married, a Christian, and ready to take my story to the masses through music. Problem is, the turmoil of my past didn’t end when the reporters left.

My wife, Karen, and I have received news that has rocked our world. My brother Eddie’s gambling is so far out of control that the mob practically owns him. And Eddie’s son, Wesley—who blames me for his brother’s death—is mixed up with meth, a psychotic named Tony Badino, and a satanic voice that’s urging him to take me out.

Will my Living Water tour ever hit the road? Will former fans stop hissing long enough to hear about the transforming power of Christ’s love? Satan once used me for evil—only through God’s power can I be used for good. The question is: w ill my loved ones and I be able to survive the aftermath of a rock star’s life?

Everett Lester faces enemies both human and supernatural. Satan won’t give up his hold on Everett , his family, or his fans without a vicious fight. God’s victory is certain in the supernatural realm, but will Everett survive the earthly battle that’s threatening to obliterate him?
Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

Bestselling author - Bill Myers
“A gritty, realistic look at the dangers of meth, Full Tilt takes readers on one serious rollercoaster ride. Hang on.”
HollywoodJesus.com - Mike Furches
“Mapes has earned a spot right up there with Ted Dekker and Dean Koontz.”
Infuze Magazine - Brian Palmer
“Creston Mapes’ first novel, Dark Star, was intense, gripping and made you 
want to tear from one page to the next. Full Tilt has the same effect, only the need to turn to the next page somehow seems infinitely more insatiable this time around!”
Bestselling author - Bill Myers
“A gritty, realistic look at the dangers of meth, Full Tilt takes readers on one serious rollercoaster ride. Hang on.”
HollywoodJesus.com - Mike Furches
“Mapes has earned a spot right up there with Ted Dekker and Dean Koontz.”
Infuze Magazine - Brian Palmer
“Creston Mapes’ first novel, Dark Star, was intense, gripping and made you 
want to tear from one page to the next. Full Tilt has the same effect, only the need to turn to the next page somehow seems infinitely more insatiable this time around!”
various reviewers - editorial review
"Full Tilt rocks!" -- Focus on Fiction

"A superb story from a gifted storyteller." -- Author Mark Mynheir

"Fast-paced, intriguing, and compelling." -- Best-Selling Author Melody Carlson

"A must read novel for every age." -- Armchair Interviews

"An exciting, heartening novel perfect for everybody, but perhaps especially for that 'hard rocker' in your life who is searching for something more." -- The Bookshelf Reviews, 4 Stars!

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940013575882
  • Publisher: Green E-Books
  • Publication date: 9/15/2012
  • Series: Rock Star Chronicles , #2
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 400
  • Sales rank: 150,306
  • File size: 2 MB

Meet the Author

www.CrestonMapes.com

www.Twitter.com/crestonmapes

www.Facebook.com/creston.mapes

Creston Mapes is the author of the #1 Amazon bestselling Christian fiction mystery, Nobody, along with the bestselling Christian fiction thrillers Fear Has a Name, Dark Star and Full Tilt. His early years as a reporter inspire many of his novels.

A journalist, copywriter, and editor, Creston works from his home-office in Atlanta for some of the nation's top media companies, Christian ministries, and nationally-recognized corporations, including Chick-fil-A, Coke, ABC-TV, and The Weather Channel. In addition to Creston's novels and freelance writing, he has ghostwritten and edited seven non-fiction titles.

Creston is married to his hometown sweetheart, Patty. They have a close-knit family, with four great children, several pets, and a growing number of cars.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 5 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Interesting and great read

    Most defanite must read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    Room 101

    Room 101 <p> The room was kept fairly tidy except for the window, which was cracked and dusty. The bed was very large and it was redish, but the pillow was blue. The color scheme of the room made no sense. The wallpaper was yellow, and the carpet was black. There was a black stripe that parted the yellow walls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)