Fusion

Fusion

4.4 36
by Nicole Williams, Paul Boehmer
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Patrick Hayward isn't used to feeling helpless. He's a man of action used to controlling his destiny. But falling in love with Emma Scarlett had a way of upending everything, his sanity included.

Locked away as inmate number one-three-seven-oh for a crime he didn't commit, Patrick spends his days slopping toxic sludge onto trays, resisting the urge to

Overview

Patrick Hayward isn't used to feeling helpless. He's a man of action used to controlling his destiny. But falling in love with Emma Scarlett had a way of upending everything, his sanity included.

Locked away as inmate number one-three-seven-oh for a crime he didn't commit, Patrick spends his days slopping toxic sludge onto trays, resisting the urge to tear the heinous, scratchy, orange jumpsuit from his body, and making sure every hardened criminal behind bars with him knows he's the biggest and baddest of them all.

With the help of his handy little gift of teleportation, his nights are spent watching a certain green-eyed goddess from the shadows. When he discovers a couple of Inheritors stalking her one night, he realizes the obstacle of explaining who and what he is to Emma might not be the biggest battle they face.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781452643403
Publisher:
Tantor Media, Inc.
Publication date:
06/24/2013
Series:
Patrick Chronicles Series, #2
Edition description:
Library - Unabridged CD
Product dimensions:
6.75(w) x 6.60(h) x 1.01(d)

Meet the Author

Nicole Williams is the USA Today bestselling author of Up in Flames, the Great Exploitations series, and the Crash series, among other titles.

Paul Boehmer is a seasoned actor who has appeared on Broadway, film, and television, including The Thomas Crown Affair and All My Children. Coinciding with another of his passions, sci-fi, Paul has been cast in various roles in many episodes of Star Trek.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Fusion 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 36 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love patrick he has the biggest heart ever. I wish their was more to read. The hole series was great., all 5 books I would give it 10 stars if I could, A must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While I have enjoyed every other book Nicole has published I?? was very disappointed with this one.. I found it to be to rushed,unorganized and little to no depth to the story.I am really hoping this will not be the end to this series.. I have way to many questions left unanswered !!!!!
jukelley More than 1 year ago
I loved this story up until the end. I love Patrick and Emma together. I love that they got to have it all...almost. But I felt sad when I finished the book, and not just because it was the end of the series - which makes me sad, too. It almost felt like a death in the family even when there wasn't one. I read to escape reality and life. I can take a sad ending when there is one more book in the series to pick me up. I know from reading the comments that I am in the minority here, though, so don't let my comment keep you from reading the book. It was well written and a great book, just not the ending I personally wanted.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was good but it had like no backstory on patricks imortal life it didnt really explain anything about being imortal it just felt like it was missing something
JThompson0 More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this series! I loved all of it!! I was more than happy in the end!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read all of these books! You will not sleep a wink until you have but believe me, its worth it! Eternal Eden series and then Fissure and Fusion. Please do yourself a favor.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book! Loved Patrick!!! It was so bittersweet. Such a great read!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great love story,,,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Once again, patrick has stolen the show! GREAT BOOK!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Passion and love are intwined in this beautifully written novel about true love overcoming everything. Fans of Beautiful Disaster and The Perfect Chemistry Series would enjoy this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago