Game for Romance

Game for Romance

4.5 4
by Pamela Aares
     
 
From USA Today bestselling author, Pamela Aares, four captivating, full length romances about sexy sports heroes and the amazing women who challenge them to love.

"Pamela Aares spins tales of love resisted and love well-won. Not since Nora Roberts and Barbara Freethy has an author written such engaging characters and unusual, heart-wrenching challenges to

Overview

From USA Today bestselling author, Pamela Aares, four captivating, full length romances about sexy sports heroes and the amazing women who challenge them to love.

"Pamela Aares spins tales of love resisted and love well-won. Not since Nora Roberts and Barbara Freethy has an author written such engaging characters and unusual, heart-wrenching challenges to love." ~ EarthLovingLens

BOOK 1: LOVE BATS LAST
In LOVE BATS LAST, All-Star first baseman Alex Tavonesi has his hands full: he inherits the family vineyard and?is fighting to win one of baseball's most coveted honors, the Triple Crown. But when he meets veterinarian Jackie Brandon by chance in a midnight storm and helps her rescue a stranded whale, the love she ignites derails all his careful practices and plans.
BOOK 2: THROWN BY LOVE
In THROWN BY LOVE, ace pitcher Scotty Donovan has been traded from his longtime team--and hates it. But to his surprise, he now finds himself in the sweetest game of his life: winning the heart of smart, sexy physics professor Chloe McNalley. But when she inherits the team he plays for, following his heart could ruin his career.
BOOK 3: FIELDER'S CHOICE
In FIELDER'S CHOICE, All-Star shortstop Matt Darrington has more than a problem. His wife died, and now he's juggling a too-smart-for-her-britches six-year-old and the grueling pace of professional baseball. Worse, his daughter is mom shopping. When they explore a local ranch, she decides the beautiful, free-spirited tour guide is premium mom material. Matt thinks the sexy guide looks like Grade-A trouble. When love's in the game you can't play it safe...
BOOK 4: LOVE ON THE LINE
In LOVE ON THE LINE, heiress Cara Barrington fled the opulent world of her rich and famous family to carve out an idyllic existence on the California Coast. In the sleepy town of Albion Bay, she's embraced the simple way of living she's always craved. No one knows her identity, and she's free from the pressures of wealth . . . until her sexy new neighbor threatens the unpretentious world she's worked so hard to build.
AUTHOR'S NOTE:
GAME FOR ROMANCE is a boxed set of the first four books in the Tavonesi Series. While each book in The TAVONESI SERIES can be read as a standalone, you'll likely enjoy reading all the books in the series.
Love Bats Last (Book 1, Jackie and Alex)
Thrown By Love (Book 2, Chloe and Scotty)
Fielder's Choice (Book 3, Matt and Alana)
Love On The Line (Book 4, Cara and Ryan)

Additional books in the Tavonesi Series:
Aim for Love (Book 5, Sabrina and Kaz)
The Heart of the Game (Book 6, Cody and Zoe, March 2014)

PRAISE for the books in the TAVONESI SERIES:

"I highly recommend this series to any readers who love Nora Roberts or Bella Andre." ~ Book Lover Reviews

"I could feel the breeze on my face as I read. I love it when an author can paint such a clear picture that it is as if you are right there."--Jen's Reviews, Top Goodreads reviewer

"A new star in the romance world!" --New York Times bestselling author E. Alexander

"My favorite reads are spin-off series by authors like Nora Roberts and I'm happy to find another author I love reading as much." --Julie Martin Wallace

"Pamela Aares has done it again. Thrown By Love is another great sweet read with just enough drama and hotness."~ The Color of Ink

"I didn't want to put this book down, but did when reality interrupted. The sizzle. . . and the suspense kept me wanting more." -- Julie R GoodReads

"Triple Crown, Ms. Aares! This story has so many levels that all weave together beautifully. From the moment readers start tuning the pages, there will be no putting this story down until love bats last! -- InD'tale Magazine

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940150354852
Publisher:
SeaStar Press
Publication date:
11/03/2014
Series:
The Tavonesi Series , #7
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
6,360
File size:
3 MB

Meet the Author

Pamela Aares is a USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary and historical romance novels and also writes about fictional romance in sports with her new baseball romance book series titled The Tavonesi Series.
Her popularity as a romance writer continues to grow with each new book release, so much so, that the Bay area author has drawn comparisons by reviewers to Nora Roberts.
Pamela Aares writes romance books that she loves reading, particularly those that entertain, transport and inspire dreams while captivating and tugging at the heart. She takes her readers on a journey with complex characters in both contemporary and historical settings who are thrown in situations that tempt love, adventure and self-discovery.
Before becoming a romance author, Aares wrote and produced award-winning films including Your Water, Your Life, featuring actress Susan Sarandon and NPR series New Voices, The Powers of the Universe and The Earth’s Imagination.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Game for Romance 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really great series , couldn't put it down .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful ! Can't wait to read the next couple of books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago