Gears of War 2

( 2 )
$14.43 price
(Save 9%)$15.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (5) from $11.39   
  • New (5) from $11.39   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 11/25/2008
  • Label: Sumthing Else
  • UPC: 669311205322
  • Catalog Number: 2053
  • Sales rank: 194,903


Disc 1
  1. 1 Return Of The Omen - The Skywalker Chorus (1:57)
  2. 2 Hope Runs Deep - The Skywalker Chorus (5:29)
  3. 3 Green As Grass - The Skywalker Chorus (2:36)
  4. 4 Expectations - The Skywalker Chorus (1:57)
  5. 5 Finally, A Lead - The Skywalker Chorus (3:13)
  6. 6 Armored Prayer - The Skywalker Chorus (3:55)
  7. 7 Hold Them Off - The Skywalker Chorus (1:44)
  8. 8 Derrick Chase - The Skywalker Chorus (1:15)
  9. 9 Building Thunder - The Skywalker Chorus (2:05)
  10. 10 Hell Breaks Loose - The Skywalker Chorus (1:38)
  11. 11 Bedlam - The Skywalker Chorus (2:14)
  12. 12 Breakneck - The Skywalker Chorus (1:38)
  13. 13 Landown - The Skywalker Chorus (3:24)
  14. 14 Racing To Extinction - The Skywalker Chorus (1:33)
  15. 15 If They Can Ride Em - The Skywalker Chorus (1:43)
  16. 16 Hollow - The Skywalker Chorus (1:48)
  17. 17 Unexpected Changes - The Skywalker Chorus (1:55)
  18. 18 March Of The Horde - The Skywalker Chorus (2:05)
  19. 19 Highway - The Skywalker Chorus (1:12)
  20. 20 Denizens Of The Deep - The Skywalker Chorus (2:30)
  21. 21 With Sympathy - The Skywalker Chorus (2:52)
  22. 22 Insurmountable Odds - The Skywalker Chorus (3:16)
  23. 23 Bump In The Night - The Skywalker Chorus (2:05)
  24. 24 Frenzy - The Skywalker Chorus (1:49)
  25. 25 Outpost - The Skywalker Chorus (2:16)
  26. 26 Finale - The Skywalker Chorus (3:32)
  27. 27 Autumn Of Mankind - The Skywalker Chorus (0:33)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Steve Jablonsky Primary Artist
Kay Stern Concert Mistress
Ian Robertson Conductor
Skywalker Symphony Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Tim Davies Conductor
Mitzie Kay Soprano (Vocal)
The Skywalker Chorus Vocals, Choir, Chorus
Technical Credits
Leslie Ann Jones Engineering
André Zweers Pro-Tools
Steve Jablonsky Composer
Penka Kouneva Arranger, Orchestration
Deborah Benedict Choir Contractor
Pieter Schlosser Arranger, Composer's Assistant
Danail Getz Arranger, Orchestration
Czarina Russell Studio Manager
Pieter A. Schlosser Arranger, Composer's Assistant
Doug Clow Composer's Assistant
Mike Larson Producer, Mastering, Remastering, Audio Production
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This CD is AMAZING!

    Hi all. You must get this incredible CD by Steve Jablonsky, who has brought us such outstanding soundtracks as "Transformers" and "Revenge of the Fallen," both of which I recommend by the way. In "Gears of War 2," Jablonsky recreates the heartpounding feel and breathtaking splendor of Trans and Revenge without plagarizing off himself, a gift not all composers can boast of. Track 1 is your basic opener, lighter, mysterious, but plunges us into track 2, which is the main theme of the CD. Tracks 3 is more ethereal and searching, but again, like a roller coaster, it sets us up for the gripping 4th track, which could remind one of a twister raging with it's whirling melody. Tracks 5, 6, 7 are also spendid, deep, probing, but still intense, holding us fast. By track 10 we're really in deep, racing along with the music, which though I never played the game, but it's evident enough this is a "war CD," another kudo to Jablonsky. Tracks 11 lets us have a breath, but 12, 13 and 14 to 16 continue to have us pinned in the desperate trenches; urgent, moving, almost desperate, we hang on till track 17 or 18, where there's a glimmer of hope. The rest of the CD to track 26 gives us our resolution, we survived the war and will move on. Track 26 is another rendition of the main theme, letting us go to explore new things. What I also think is really worth mentioning is the tracks are actual songs, real pieces, not random noise and notes, like you find in sadly so many soundtracks. And each piece is unique and distinct. But truly, this CD is extroardinary, and I believe severely underrated. Jablonsky is a VERY talented composer, and this deep, powerful CD makes it unmistakably evident. Get this soundtrack, you will NOT regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews