Get Rid of Him

( 1 )

Overview

Not a Man-Bashing Bookplain . Should you keep him or would you be much better off without him? I have thousands of letters from women telling me that this book has become their "Bible." After reading it, women tell me they "know" what to do, "I guess I really always knew, but just reading about all those other women, I used to think it was just me!" It doesn't bash men. It shows women how to stop blaming men and empower themselves.

Discover your inner courage. Feel good about ...

See more details below
Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (Hardcover)
  • All (4) from $3.59   
  • Used (4) from $3.59   
Close
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any BN.com coupons and promotions
$3.59
Seller since 2009

Feedback rating:

(7465)

Condition:

New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

Good
Book shows a small amount of wear to cover and binding. Some pages show signs of use. Sail the Seas of Value

Ships from: Windsor Locks, CT

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$3.59
Seller since 2015

Feedback rating:

(4234)

Condition: Good
Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear, and the pages have only minimal creases. Free State Books. Never settle for less.

Ships from: Halethorpe, MD

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$3.62
Seller since 2009

Feedback rating:

(24325)

Condition: Good
Our feedback rating says it all: Five star service and fast delivery! We have shipped four million items to happy customers, and have one MILLION unique items ready to ship today!

Ships from: Toledo, OH

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$3.62
Seller since 2009

Feedback rating:

(24325)

Condition: Good
Our feedback rating says it all: Five star service and fast delivery! We have shipped four million items to happy customers, and have one MILLION unique items ready to ship today!

Ships from: Toledo, OH

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Close
Sort by
Sending request ...

Overview

Not a Man-Bashing Bookplain . Should you keep him or would you be much better off without him? I have thousands of letters from women telling me that this book has become their "Bible." After reading it, women tell me they "know" what to do, "I guess I really always knew, but just reading about all those other women, I used to think it was just me!" It doesn't bash men. It shows women how to stop blaming men and empower themselves.

Discover your inner courage. Feel good about yourself. Whether you're in a relationship or a marriage, or trying to figure out why he left you, or if you're looking for clues on how to find the right man, this is the book for you. Please E mail me.

Joyce L. Vedral, Ph.D at jvbody@aol.com Will Answer any Questions Regarding Get Rid Of Him.

For readers of Women Who Love Too Much and Smart Women, Foolish Choices, Joyce Vedral offers real-life examples of when, why, and how to break off a relationship that's going nowhere--including her own personal story. A must-read for any woman in an unhappy relationship, "its message is simple: life is too short for it not to be special" (Salt Lake Tribune).

Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

Publishers Weekly - Publisher's Weekly
Vedral, author of The Fat-Burning Workout , here encourages women to shed still more unwanted pounds--those of the undesirable men in their lives. Organizing her material under slogan-like headings (``You Can't Work It Out if There's Nothing to Work With''; ``Stop Blaming Him''), she identifies traits that make a man ``bad'' for a woman--if he's not ``on the mainland,'' that is, he has too many psychological problems; if he ``cheats on you and has a double standard''; if you ``can't stand'' to go to bed with him. Prescribing the remedy suggested in her title, Vedral offers 15 ways to enable oneself to end a relationship. These include ``Realize That Solitude and Freedom Are Priceless Gifts, Not Punishments--Then Do It'' and ``Improve Your Self-Image,'' in which she recommends obtaining a makeover at a department store cosmetics counter. Even the references to Jung and Joseph Campbell can't disguise this tome's superficiality. (Jan.)
Library Journal
Vedral, author of self-help books for teenagers (e.g., My Teacher Is Driving Me Crazy, Ballantine, 1991) and fitness books for women (e.g., The Fat-Burning Workout , Warner, 1991), advises women: ``Stop wasting your time with a relationship that is draining your life rather than enhancing it.'' Her purpose here is to encourage women to take control of their lives. Vedral describes 11 reasons, ranging from boredom to abuse, for ending unsatisfactory relationships and, in a chapter entitled ``Fifteen Ways to Leave Your Lover,'' offers strategies for action. Vedral avoids discussing complications of codependence and relationship addiction and treats problems of short- and long-term relationships jointly. Readers keen on taking her advice will need more assistance than this book. Not an essential purchase. Previewed in Prepub Alert, LJ 9/1/92.-- Lucille Boone, San Jose P.L., Cal.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780517131602
  • Publisher: Random House Value Publishing, Incorporated
  • Publication date: 11/15/1994

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2004

    GREAT book!

    This book honestly changed my life! It helped me realize that I was settling for much less than I deserved in a relationship. The examples the author used were truly eye-opening. I have passed it on to several girlfriends that were in bad relationships. It helps to improve your self esteem, and gives you the strength to get rid of someone who is toxic to you. Loved it! Highly recommended for single women.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)