Getting Sideways

Getting Sideways

by Lisa Nowak
Getting Sideways

Getting Sideways

by Lisa Nowak

eBook

$4.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Being shipped off to live with his uncle was the best thing that ever happened to Cody, but then a wreck at the speedway nearly ruined everything. Though he's working hard to get his life back on track, there's no escaping the nightmares that haunt him.

A chance to build his own car seems like the perfect distraction until he realizes he'll have to live up to his uncle's legendary reputation as a driver. But that's the least of Cody's worries, considering he doesn't have his father's permission. All he has to do is keep his uncle in the dark until he can convince his dad that racing's safe. Yeah, sure. That'll be easy.

This inspirational sequel to Running Wide Open is a story of integrity and true loyalty. Popular with both teens and adults, it's perfect for fans of Chris Crutcher, Laurie Halse Anderson, and John Green.

Book 2 in the Full Throttle series.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013456822
Publisher: Webfoot Publishing
Publication date: 12/05/2011
Series: Full Throttle , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 340
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

In addition to being a YA author, Lisa Nowak is a retired amateur stock car racer, an accomplished cat whisperer, and a professional smartass. She writes coming-of-age books about kids in hard luck situations who learn to appreciate their own value after finding mentors who love them for who they are. She enjoys dark chocolate and stout beer and constantly works toward employing wu wei in her life, all the while realizing that the struggle itself is an oxymoron.

Lisa has no spare time, but if she did she'd use it to tend to her expansive perennial garden, watch medical dramas, take long walks after dark, and teach her cats to play poker. For those of you who might be wondering, she is not, and has never been, a diaper-wearing astronaut. She lives in Milwaukie, Oregon, with her husband, several feline companions, and two giant sequoias.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews