Girl, Make Your Money Grow!: A Sister's Guide to Protecting Your Future and Enriching Your Life

Overview

If you’re tired of living paycheck to paycheck and are looking for ways to create new wealth, then come on, girl—it’s time to make your money grow! In this timely follow-up to the bestselling Girl, Get Your Money Straight!, author and financial expert Glinda Bridgforth teams up with investment expert and stockbroker Gail Perry-Mason to deliver power-packed, sister-to-sister advice on how to master the stock market, grow your income, and start investing in your biggest asset—you. Girl, Make Your Money Grow! ...

See more details below
Paperback (Reprint)
$12.64
BN.com price
(Save 15%)$15.00 List Price
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (48) from $1.99   
  • New (8) from $5.86   
  • Used (40) from $1.99   
Girl, Make Your Money Grow!: A Sister's Guide to Protecting Your Future and Enriching Your Life

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$11.99
BN.com price

Overview

If you’re tired of living paycheck to paycheck and are looking for ways to create new wealth, then come on, girl—it’s time to make your money grow! In this timely follow-up to the bestselling Girl, Get Your Money Straight!, author and financial expert Glinda Bridgforth teams up with investment expert and stockbroker Gail Perry-Mason to deliver power-packed, sister-to-sister advice on how to master the stock market, grow your income, and start investing in your biggest asset—you. Girl, Make Your Money Grow! presents their step-by-step plan to help you clear away debt, create new streams of income, buy prime real estate, map out a personalized plan for retirement, and build an investment portfolio that’s right for you using bonds, mutual funds, and blue-chip stocks to lower your risk without sacrificing profits. Filled with Bridgforth and Perry-Mason’s warmhearted wisdom, and complete with exercises, affirmations, and inspiring stories of African American women who’ve successfully grown their financial gardens, Girl, Make Your Money Grow! is a fresh, fun, and eminently practical guide to achieving the next level of financial security and funding the future of your dreams.

Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
High Praise for Girl, Get Your Money Straight!

“Thoughtful, holistic, heartfelt advice.”—USA Today

Girl, Get Your Money Straight! speaks to the heart and soul of sisters everywhere, and gives us the practical tools we need to not only conquer our money fears, but to lift our spirits and achieve our wildest dreams!”—Cheryl D. Broussard, author of Sister CEO and The Black Woman's Guide To Financial Independence

Girl, Get Your Money Straight! is a must-have guide for any woman who wants to have power over her money. Glinda Bridgforth cares deeply about her readers, and her warmth, energy, and financial savvy radiate from every page. ” —David Bach, bestselling author of Smart Women Finish Rich, and The Automatic Millionaire

“The Bible says that a fool and their money will easily part. For years, Glinda Bridgforth has been teaching us to be fools no more. This book is a must for every wise woman and her household.”—Dr. Bertice Berry, author of Redemption Song and I’m on My Way but Your Foot Is on My Head

“Glinda Bridgforth has written a great book that is insightful, heartfelt, humorous and easy to understand. Sisters will find it usable and practical in ways rarely found in money management books. I highly recommend that black women read this book cover to cover.”—George C. Fraser, author of Success Runs in Our Race and Race for Success

“A motivating guide to claiming financial health and success [that] speaks to the unique money challenges of Black women and offers empowering steps to healing.”—Ebony
Library Journal
Readers who liked Girl, Get Your Money Straight! should love Bridgforth and Perry-Mason's new effort, which shows investors how to buy real estate, build an investment portfolio, and make use of retirement options. Copyright 2003 Reed Business Information.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780767914260
  • Publisher: Crown Publishing Group
  • Publication date: 12/28/2004
  • Edition description: Reprint
  • Pages: 272
  • Sales rank: 970,850
  • Product dimensions: 5.48 (w) x 8.20 (h) x 0.59 (d)

Meet the Author

The author of Girl, Get Your Money Straight!, Glinda Bridgforth is the founder of Bridgforth Financial Management Group, a financial management company that emphasizes holistic counseling, and a regular contributor to Essence. Gail Perry-Mason is First Vice President of Financial Services at Oppenheimer & Co., Inc., an investment firm. Both speak to thousands of African American women each year about the importance of good money management and investing in their futures. They live in Detroit.

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2007

    Every women should have this book!

    This book goes beyond the typical jargon of how to get your finances straight. Both authors go as far as to discuss various dilemas of how your finances may have ended up on a rocky road from the start. More importantly, this guide not only shows you how to get back on the right track, it provides great ideas on how to make extra money to.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)