Girl, Make Your Money Grow!: A Sister's Guide to Protecting Your Future and Enriching Your Life

Girl, Make Your Money Grow!: A Sister's Guide to Protecting Your Future and Enriching Your Life

by Glinda Bridgforth, Gail Perry-Mason
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

If you’re tired of living paycheck to paycheck and are looking for ways to create new wealth, then come on, girl—it’s time to make your money grow! In this timely follow-up to the bestselling Girl, Get Your Money Straight!, author and financial expert Glinda Bridgforth teams up with investment expert and stockbroker Gail Perry-Mason to deliverSee more details below

Overview

If you’re tired of living paycheck to paycheck and are looking for ways to create new wealth, then come on, girl—it’s time to make your money grow! In this timely follow-up to the bestselling Girl, Get Your Money Straight!, author and financial expert Glinda Bridgforth teams up with investment expert and stockbroker Gail Perry-Mason to deliver power-packed, sister-to-sister advice on how to master the stock market, grow your income, and start investing in your biggest asset—you. Girl, Make Your Money Grow! presents their step-by-step plan to help you clear away debt, create new streams of income, buy prime real estate, map out a personalized plan for retirement, and build an investment portfolio that’s right for you using bonds, mutual funds, and blue-chip stocks to lower your risk without sacrificing profits. Filled with Bridgforth and Perry-Mason’s warmhearted wisdom, and complete with exercises, affirmations, and inspiring stories of African American women who’ve successfully grown their financial gardens, Girl, Make Your Money Grow! is a fresh, fun, and eminently practical guide to achieving the next level of financial security and funding the future of your dreams.

Read More

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
High Praise for Girl, Get Your Money Straight!

“Thoughtful, holistic, heartfelt advice.”—USA Today

Girl, Get Your Money Straight! speaks to the heart and soul of sisters everywhere, and gives us the practical tools we need to not only conquer our money fears, but to lift our spirits and achieve our wildest dreams!”—Cheryl D. Broussard, author of Sister CEO and The Black Woman's Guide To Financial Independence

Girl, Get Your Money Straight! is a must-have guide for any woman who wants to have power over her money. Glinda Bridgforth cares deeply about her readers, and her warmth, energy, and financial savvy radiate from every page. ” —David Bach, bestselling author of Smart Women Finish Rich, and The Automatic Millionaire

“The Bible says that a fool and their money will easily part. For years, Glinda Bridgforth has been teaching us to be fools no more. This book is a must for every wise woman and her household.”—Dr. Bertice Berry, author of Redemption Song and I’m on My Way but Your Foot Is on My Head

“Glinda Bridgforth has written a great book that is insightful, heartfelt, humorous and easy to understand. Sisters will find it usable and practical in ways rarely found in money management books. I highly recommend that black women read this book cover to cover.”—George C. Fraser, author of Success Runs in Our Race and Race for Success

“A motivating guide to claiming financial health and success [that] speaks to the unique money challenges of Black women and offers empowering steps to healing.”—Ebony
Library Journal
Readers who liked Girl, Get Your Money Straight! should love Bridgforth and Perry-Mason's new effort, which shows investors how to buy real estate, build an investment portfolio, and make use of retirement options. Copyright 2003 Reed Business Information.

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780767914260
Publisher:
The Doubleday Religious Publishing Group
Publication date:
12/28/2004
Edition description:
Reprint
Pages:
272
Sales rank:
550,167
Product dimensions:
5.50(w) x 8.23(h) x 0.57(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >