Glenn Miller Orchestra: A Tribute to Tex Beneke

Glenn Miller Orchestra: A Tribute to Tex Beneke

by The Glenn Miller Orchestra

Product Details

Release Date:
Halcyon Records Uk

Related Subjects


  1. Five Minutes More  - Glenn Miller
  2. These Foolish Things  - Glenn Miller
  3. I'm Heading for California  - Glenn Miller
  4. Cynthia's in Love  - Glenn Miller
  5. Victory March of Norte Dame  - Glenn Miller
  6. As Long as I'm Dreaming  - Glenn Miller
  7. My Heart Is a Hobo  - Glenn Miller
  8. The Man I Love  - Glenn Miller
  9. Whip-Poor-Will  - Glenn Miller
  10. The Blues of the Record Man  - Glenn Miller
  11. Washington and Lee Swing  - Glenn Miller
  12. Uncle Remus Said  - Glenn Miller
  13. Sweetheart of Sigma Chi  - Glenn Miller
  14. The Whiffenpoof Song (Baa! Baa! Baa!)  - Glenn Miller
  15. Texas Tex (Uncle Tom's Cabin)  - Glenn Miller
  16. Blue Champagne  - Glenn Miller
  17. East of the Sun  - Glenn Miller
  18. My Young and Foolish Heart  - Glenn Miller
  19. Alma Mater -- Cornell  - Glenn Miller
  20. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot  - Glenn Miller
  21. Bye Bye Blues  - Glenn Miller
  22. The Woodchuck Song  - Glenn Miller
  23. A Girl in Calico  - Glenn Miller
  24. Sunrise Serenade

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Glenn Miller Orchestra   Primary Artist,Track Performer
Glenn Miller   Indexed Contributor
Tex Beneke   Conductor,Vocals
Artie Malvin   Vocals

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Henry Mancini   Arranger
Jerome Kern   Composer
David Bennett   Composer
Buddy DeSylva   Composer
Bill Finegan   Arranger
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Jerry Gray   Arranger
Hy Heath   Composer
John Lange   Composer
Lewis   Composer
Norman Leyden   Arranger
Paul Mann   Composer
Ted Murray   Composer
Arthur Schwartz   Composer
Sid Tepper   Composer
George David Weiss   Composer
Chauncey Gray   Composer
Bert Lown   Composer
Charles Tobias   Composer
John R. Bennett   Artwork
Harry Link   Composer
Jack Strachey   Composer
Brooks Bowman   Composer
Holt Marvell   Composer
Roy Brodsky   Composer
Eliot Daniel   Composer
Tod Galloway   Composer
Earl White   Composer
Richard March   Liner Notes
Frederick Hamm   Composer
Meade Minnigerode   Composer
George S. Pomeroy   Composer
Billy Gish   Composer
Jack Owens   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >