Glinka: Ivan Susanin

This CD is Not Available through

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 12/23/1997
  • Label: Capriccio
  • UPC: 845221002088
  • Catalog Number: 10783/85


Disc 1
  1. 1–32 A Life for the Tsar (Ivan Susanin; Zhizn' za tsarya), opera in 4 acts with and epilogue, G. xii - Sofia National Opera Chorus & Mikhail Glinka (199:49)
    Composed byMikhail Glinka
    Conducted byIvan Marinov
    Performed bySofia National Opera Chorus, Roumen Doikov, Nicola Ghiuselev, Ivan Marinov, Sofia National Opera Orchestra, Angel Petkov, Dimiter Stanchev, Elena Stoyanova, Cristina Angelakova
    1. 1Ouverture
    2. 2Act 1. Introduction. Dräuet Sturm der Flur...
    3. 3Act 1. Cavatine und Rondo der Antonida. Tagelang schau in's Feld hinaus...
    4. 4Act 1. Szene und Chor. Nicht von Hochzeit träume...
    5. 5Act 1. Szene und Terzett. Soll es denn Wahrheit sein...
    6. 6Act 1. Finale. Mit dem Schwert in heißem Ringen...
    7. 7Act 2. Polonaise, Szene der Polen. Nun vorbei, Kriegsgeschrei
    8. 8Act 2. Krakowiak
    9. 9Act 2. Pas de quatre. Walzer
    10. 10Act 2. Mazurka
    11. 11Act 2. Finale. Wer bist du... / Mich schickt Pan Burkewitsch zu Euch...
    12. 12Act 3. Zwischenakt
    13. 13Act 3. Lied der Wanja. Da Vögeleins Mutter hinsank...
    14. 14Act 3. Szene und Duett der Wanja und Susanin. Laßt mich hören, guter Vater...
    15. 15Act 3. Chor der Bauern. Wir ziehen zur Arbeit hinaus...
    16. 16Act 3. Quartett. Teure Kinder...
    17. 17Act 3. Szene. So läßt der Himmel mich erleben
    18. 18Act 3. Hochzeitschor. Wie vom Eise frei Frühjahrs Wasserstrom...
    19. 19Act 3. Romanze der Antonida und Chor. Wahrlich, das ist nicht mein Herzeleid
    20. 20Act 3. Finale. Wie, was hör ich? Feinde nahten?
    21. 21Act 4. Zwischenakt
    22. 22Act 4. Chor und Arie des Sobinin. Kein menschliches Wesen ist rings zu erspäh'n... / Brüder! Im Stu
    23. 23Act 4. Rezitativ und Arie der Wanja. Ließ im Feld tot mein Roß
    24. 24Act 4. Chor und Wanja. Nicht der Sturmwind rüttelt am Eisentor
    25. 25Act 4. Szene und Chor. Wie müd' wir sind...
    26. 26Act 4. Rezitativ und Arie des Susanin. Sie ahnen die Wahrheit
    27. 27Act 4. Rezitativ des Susanin. Nur wenige Stunden zurück...
    28. 28Act 4. Finale. Der Sturm tobt noch immer...
    29. 29Epilog. Zwischenakt
    30. 30Epilog. Chor 1 & 2. Preis dir heiliges Vaterland
    31. 31Epilog. Szene und Terzett. Wenn ach in der Brust voll Leid das Herz!
    32. 32Epilog. Finale. Heil dir, heil dir, o Rußlands Zar!...
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Ivan Marinov Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously