Godspell [2001 National Touring Cast Recording]

BN.com price
(Save 7%)$16.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (2) from $13.94   
  • New (2) from $13.94   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/9/2001
  • Label: Drg
  • UPC: 021471299021
  • Catalog Number: 12990
  • Sales rank: 230,828


Disc 1
  1. 1 Opening (1:52)
  2. 2 Tower of Babble (5:08)
  3. 3 Prepare Ye (2:06)
  4. 4 Save the People (3:08)
  5. 5 Day by Day (3:05)
  6. 6 Learn Your Lessons Well (1:07)
  7. 7 Bless the Lord (2:51)
  8. 8 All for the Best (3:38)
  9. 9 All Good Gifts (3:22)
  10. 10 Light of the World (3:13)
  11. 11 Beautiful City (2:57)
  12. 12 Turn Back, O Man (4:10)
  13. 13 Alas for You (2:11)
  14. 14 By My Side (3:28)
  15. 15 We Beseech Thee (3:06)
  16. 16 Day by Day (1:28)
  17. 17 On the Willows (2:52)
  18. 18 Finale (4:48)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Godspell Track Performer
John Michael Tebelak Track Performer
Technical Credits
Stuart Duncan Producer
Hugh Fordin Producer
Toby McKeehan Composer
Cynthia Daniels Engineer
Edgar Lansbury Producer
Stephen Schwartz Composer, Liner Notes
Traditional Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What happend!

    The music in this show is beautiful. but this recoriding is a mess. the drums are nothing but an obnoxius backround clang. this is a teribble recording.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    2001 Dazzles

    This has got to be the best recording of Godspell ever recorded! Finally an update to the groovy original that was definately ready for some kind of modernazation! Who ever it was that made the decision to move this direction deserves a huge round of applause for not only bringing the music into the new millenium but also for treating the original material fairly and not just destroying it. AMAZING!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010


    WOW! That's the only word that comes to mind when speaking of this recording. To quote a member of *NSYNC: It's like...WHOA! =0) As an almost one month-old ''Godspell'' fanatic, I have just fallen in love with this soundtrack. It's amazing and Stephen Schwartz did a superb job with the new lyrics and orchestrations. I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010


    As a self professed GODSPELL groupie, I must say that this, by far, it the most amazing recording of this already beloved musical. Finally, someone has taken this piece and brought it into modern times.....and beautifully done. The orchestrations are mind boggling. A most welcomed relief from the original. Time nor space will allow me to describe how estatic I am about this recording. Anyone with even the smallest interest in this show....or anyone who is also a self proclaimed GODSPELL groupie MUST HAVE THIS RECORDING.....END OF STORY!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews