Good Crooks Book Two: Dog Gone!

Good Crooks Book Two: Dog Gone!

5.0 1
by Mary Amato
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

A funny, silly new series perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey and Tony Abbott.  Mary Amato is a star of state master and children's choice lists and returns to the age category of her popular Riot Brothers chapter book series with this new venture.

When their parents steal a Hollywood star (a white poodle) to hold it for ransom, our young heroes leap into

Overview

A funny, silly new series perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey and Tony Abbott.  Mary Amato is a star of state master and children's choice lists and returns to the age category of her popular Riot Brothers chapter book series with this new venture.

When their parents steal a Hollywood star (a white poodle) to hold it for ransom, our young heroes leap into action. Too bad the spoiled star will not raise a paw to help.

Barks and howls will be the result of anyone reading Book Two of Good Crooks.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781606844045
Publisher:
Lerner Publishing Group
Publication date:
02/01/2014
Series:
Good Crooks
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
128
Sales rank:
1,105,322
Lexile:
430L (what's this?)
File size:
6 MB
Age Range:
7 - 10 Years

Meet the Author

Mary Amato has written many acclaimed books for children including Invisible Lines, which was nominated for the California Young Readers Medal and the Missouri Truman Readers Award, and her first book for young adults, Guitar Notes, which is on the KY Bluegrass Master List. Amato's debut novel, The Word Eater, appeared on many state lists, and The Naked Mole-Rat Letters followed suit, gathering even more fans. She is also the author of a chapter book series starring the Riot Brothers, which began with Snarf AttackUnderfoodle, and The Secret of Life: The Riot Brothers Tell All. She lives is Silver Spring, MD. You may visit her online at www.maryamato.com. 

Ward Jenkins is an animator and an illustrator. His first picture book was How to Train with a T. Rex and Win 8 Gold Medals by Michael Phelps and his second wasChicks Run Wild by Sudipta Bardhan-Quallan. He cannot outswim Michael Phelps--yet! He lives in Portland, OR.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Good Crooks Book Two: Dog Gone! 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderfully fun writing that kept my son entertained throughout!