Good Music for Little Guys

$12.34 price
(Save 5%)$12.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $3.98   
  • New (2) from $11.37   
  • Used (1) from $3.98   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 1/25/2000
  • Label: Delos Records
  • UPC: 013491161525
  • Catalog Number: 1615
  • Sales rank: 149,017


Disc 1
  1. 1 The Stars and Stripes Forever, march for band - John Philip Sousa & Keith Brion (3:28)
  2. 2 Carmen, opéra-comique in 4 acts: The Toreadors - Georges Bizet & James DePreist (2:14)
  3. 3 Overture to Guillaume Tell (William Tell) - Gioachino Rossini & Mark H. Evans (11:39)
  4. 4 Rodeo, selections from the complete ballet: Hoe-Down - Aaron Copland & Mark H. Evans (3:12)
  5. 5 The Love for Three Oranges, suite for orchestra, Op. 33 bis: March - Sergey Prokofiev & Vincent Cichowicz (1:44)
  6. 6 Ballet Suite No. 1, for orchestra (assembled by Atovmyan): Galop - Mark H. Evans & Dmitry Shostakovich (1:32)
  7. 7 Grand Canyon Suite for orchestra: On the Trail - Ferde Grofé & Mark H. Evans (7:19)
  8. 8 Water Music Suite, No.2 for orchestra in D major, HWV 349: Alla Hornpipe - Mark H. Evans & George Frideric Handel (3:44)
  9. 9 Piano Sonata No. 11 in A major ("Alla Turca") K. 331 (K. 300i): Turkish March - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Mark H. Evans (3:30)
  10. 10 March for military band in B flat major, Op. 99 - Sergey Prokofiev & Vincent Cichowicz (2:08)
  11. 11 The Red Poppy, ballet, Op. 70: Russian Sailors' Dance - Mark H. Evans & Reinhold Glière (3:47)
  12. 12 Troldtog (March of the Dwarfs), lyric piece for orchestra No. 4 (orchestration of Op. 54/3) - Edvard Grieg & Mark H. Evans (3:16)
  13. 13 Ballet Suite No. 3, for orchestra (assembled by Atovmyan): Galop - Mark H. Evans & Dmitry Shostakovich (3:09)
  14. 14 Danserije: Moorish Dance - Tylman Susato & Vincent Cichowicz (1:27)
  15. 15 Sonata for string quartet in D: Rocking-Horse - Carlos Gomes & Mark H. Evans (3:36)
  16. 16 Keyboard Concerto in D major, H. 18/2: Hungarian Rondo - Franz Joseph Haydn & Mark H. Evans (4:37)
  17. 17 Symphony No. 8 in F major, Op. 93: Allegretto scherzando - Ludwig van Beethoven & Mark H. Evans (3:53)
  18. 18 Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F major, BWV 1047: Allegro assai, BWV1047 - Johann Sebastian Bach & Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center (2:43)
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously