Got a Minute

$20.89 price
(Save 5%)$21.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $12.88   
  • New (3) from $12.88   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 10/17/2000
  • Label: Bis
  • EAN: 7318590010839
  • Catalog Number: 1083
  • Sales rank: 297,173


Disc 1
  1. 1 Paraphrase sur la Valse Des-dur de Chopin - Aleksander Michalowski & Fredrik Ullén (3:01)
    Composed byAleksander Michalowski
  2. 2 Concert Study for piano (after Chopin's Waltz in D flat major) - Rafael Joseffy & Fredrik Ullén (2:59)
    Composed byRafael Joseffy
  3. 3 Concert Study for piano No. 2 (after Chopin's Etude Op. 10/5) - Rafael Joseffy & Fredrik Ullén (2:02)
    Composed byRafael Joseffy
  4. 4 Waltz for piano (after Chopin's Op. 64, No. 1) - Moritz Moszkowski & Fredrik Ullén (2:15)
    Composed byMoritz Moszkowski
  5. 5–9 Special Studies (5) for piano (after works by Chopin) - Max Reger & Fredrik Ullén (19:49)
    Composed byMax Reger
    1. 5No. 1, Valse, Molto vivace
    2. 6No. 2, Valse, Vivace
    3. 7No. 3, Impromptu, Allegro assai, quasi presto
    4. 8No. 4, Etude, Allegro
    5. 9No. 5, Valse, Tempo giusto
  6. 10 Pastiche: "Waltz in D flat major, Op.64/1" by Chopin, for piano - Sorabji & Fredrik Ullén (5:13)
    Composed bySorabji
  7. 11 Waltz for piano in D flat major (after Chopin's Op. 64/1) - Leopold Godowsky & Fredrik Ullén (3:50)
    Composed byLeopold Godowsky
  8. 12 Studies (5) for piano, Anh. 1a/1: No. 1, Study after Fr. Chopin - Johannes Brahms & Fredrik Ullén (3:19)
    Composed byJohannes Brahms
  9. 13 Concert Study for piano left hand (after Chopin's Op. 64/1) - Isidor Philipp & Fredrik Ullén (2:22)
    Composed byIsidor Philipp
  10. 14 Concert Study for piano No. 1 (after Chopin's Waltz Op. 64/1) - Isidor Philipp & Fredrik Ullén (2:45)
    Composed byIsidor Philipp
  11. 15 Largo for piano (after Chopin's Largo from Sonata for Cello & Piano, Op. 65) - Alfred Cortot & Fredrik Ullén (3:51)
    Composed byAlfred Cortot
  12. 16 Study for piano on Chopin's Waltz Op. 64/1 - Moriz Rosenthal & Fredrik Ullén (2:16)
    Composed byMoriz Rosenthal
  13. 17 Study on Chopin's Valse, No 2, Op 64/1 - Giuseppe Ferrata & Fredrik Ullén (2:01)
    Composed byGiuseppe Ferrata
  14. 18–19 Jazz Masks, for piano, Op. 30a - Louis Gruenberg & Fredrik Ullén (12:28)
    Composed byLouis Gruenberg
    1. 18No. 1 Chopin, Nocturne Op. 9/2
    2. 19No. 2, Chopin, Waltz, Op. 64/2
  15. 20 Showpan Boogie, for piano - Joe Furst & Fredrik Ullén (1:33)
    Composed byJoe Furst
  16. 21 Pastiche: Chopin's "Valse" for piano, No 1, Op 64 - Sorabji & Fredrik Ullén (4:20)
    Composed bySorabji
  17. 22 Waltz for piano in D flat major ("Minute"), Op. 64/1, CT 212 - Frédéric Chopin & Fredrik Ullén (2:18)
    Composed byFrédéric Chopin
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Fredrik Ullén Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously