Granados: Sentimental Waltzes; Love Letters; The Gondola; 6 Expressive Studies

$9.49 price
(Save 5%)$9.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $5.58   
  • New (3) from $5.58   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 7/20/2004
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 747313214129
  • Catalog Number: 8557141
  • Sales rank: 232,551


Disc 1
  1. 1–10 Valses sentimentales (Sentimental Waltzes), for piano, DLR 8:4.1-10 - Enriqué Granados & Douglas Riva (15:11)
    Composed byEnriqué Granados
    1. 1Vivo: "Mis lloros y añoranzas eran cantos tristes" (My sobs and longins were sad songs)
    2. 2Andante
    3. 3Vivo: "Nos habímos apasionado mutuamente" (It was mutual passion)
    4. 4Dolente: !No había ya mas que tristeza dond faltara ella! (There is nothing but sadness when she is
    5. 5Allegro appassionato
    6. 6Andantino amoroso
    7. 7Allegro pastoral en forma de vals DLR VII:4.7 (Allegro Pastoral in the form of a waltz)
    8. 8Sentimentale
    9. 9Dolente
    10. 10Allegro final
  2. 11–17 Estudios (7) for piano, DLR 4:4.1-7 - Enriqué Granados & Douglas Riva (4:38)
    Composed byEnriqué Granados
    1. 11A major
    2. 12F sharp minor
    3. 13E major
    4. 14D flat major
    5. 15Allegro, G major
    6. 16C sharp major
    7. 17B flat major
  3. 18–23 Estudios Expresivos (Expressive Studies in the Form of Easy Pieces) (6), for piano, H. 124 - Enriqué Granados & Douglas Riva (15:57)
    Composed byEnriqué Granados
    1. 18Tema y variaciones (Theme and Variations), DLR IV:5.1
    2. 19Allegro moderato, DLR IV:5.2
    3. 20El caminante (The Traveller), DLR IV:5.3
    4. 21Pastoral, DLR IV:5.4
    5. 22La última pavana (The Final Pavane), DLR IV:5.5
    6. 23María - Romanza sin palabras (María - Romance without words), DLR IV:5.6
  4. 24–27 Bocetos: Colección de obras fáciles, pieces (4) for piano, H. 16, DLR 4:10 - Enriqué Granados & Douglas Riva (12:30)
    Composed byEnriqué Granados
    1. 24Despertar del cazador (The Hunter's Call), DLR IV:10
    2. 25El hada y el niño (The Fairy and the Child), DLR IV:10.2
    3. 26Vals muy lento (Very Slow Waltz), DLR IV:10.3
    4. 27La campana de la tarde (The Afternoon Bell), DLR IV:10.4
  5. 28 Exquise (Gypsy Waltz), for piano, H. 59 - Enriqué Granados & Douglas Riva (3:18)
    Composed byEnriqué Granados
  6. 29 L'Himne dels morts, for piano (also arr. for strings by Lopez-Chavarri), H. 67 - Enriqué Granados & Douglas Riva (2:24)
    Composed byEnriqué Granados
  7. 30–33 Cartas de amor (Intimate Waltzes), pieces (4) for piano, Op. 44, H. 32 - Enriqué Granados & Douglas Riva (4:29)
    Composed byEnriqué Granados
    1. 30Cadencioso, DLR VII:6.1
    2. 31Suspirante, DLR VII:6.2
    3. 32Dolente, DLR VII:6.3
    4. 33Appassionato, DLR VII:6.4
  8. 34 A la Antigua - Bourrée, for pedal piano, DLR 3:19 - Enriqué Granados & Douglas Riva (4:03)
    Composed byEnriqué Granados
  9. 35 Minuetto, for pedal piano, H. 92 - Enriqué Granados & Douglas Riva (3:40)
    Composed byEnriqué Granados
  10. 36 La góndola - Escena poética, for pedal piano, DLR 3:25 - Enriqué Granados & Douglas Riva (6:29)
    Composed byEnriqué Granados
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Douglas Riva Primary Artist
Riva Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously