Great Sophie Tucker

Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $6.00   
  • New (2) from $14.07   
  • Used (1) from $6.00   
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any coupons and promotions
Seller since 2010

Feedback rating:



New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

BRAND NEW, Factory Sealed items direct from the Studios. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee. Quick International Airmail!

Ships from: Indian Trail, NC

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
Seller since 2015

Feedback rating:


Condition: New

Ships from: Spencerport, NY

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Sort by

Product Details

  • Release Date: 7/19/2005
  • Label: Jasmine Music
  • UPC: 604988013429
  • Catalog Number: 1342


Disc 1
  1. 1 Some of These Days (3:12)
  2. 2 After You've Gone (2:48)
  3. 3 I Ain't Got Nobody (2:28)
  4. 4 One Sweet Letter from You (2:41)
  5. 5 Fifty Million Frenchmen Can't Be Wrong (2:48)
  6. 6 Blue River (3:06)
  7. 7 I Ain't Takin' Orders from None (3:02)
  8. 8 What'll You Do? (2:46)
  9. 9 There'll Be Some Changes Made (2:59)
  10. 10 The Man I Love (2:55)
  11. 11 My Pet (3:02)
  12. 12 'Cause I Feel Low Down (3:07)
  13. 13 Oh! You Have No Idea! (2:52)
  14. 14 Stay Out of the South (2:49)
  15. 15 There's Something Spanish in My Eyes (2:50)
  16. 16 Virginia (2:54)
  17. 17 He's Tall, Dark and Handsome (2:33)
  18. 18 My Yiddishe Momme (2:51)
  19. 19 I Know My Baby Is Cheatin' on Me (2:50)
  20. 20 Conversational Man (2:54)
  21. 21 He Hadn't Up 'Til Yesterday (2:57)
  22. 22 Is He the Boy Friend? (2:18)
  23. 23 Aren't Women Wonderful (2:45)
  24. 24 I'm Doin' What I'm Doin' for Love (3:06)
  25. 25 He's a Good Man to Have Around (3:23)
  26. 26 I'm Feathering a Nest (2:58)
  27. 27 I'm the Last of the Red Hot Mammas (1:49)
Disc 2
  1. 1 That's What I Call Sweet Music (2:41)
  2. 2 I Don't Want to Get Thin (2:47)
  3. 3 Moanin' Low (2:56)
  4. 4 Follow a Star (3:36)
  5. 5 I Never Can Think of the Words (3:02)
  6. 6 If Your Kisses Can't Hold the Man You Love (3:31)
  7. 7 That's Where the South Begins (3:25)
  8. 8 Washing the Blues from My Soul (3:48)
  9. 9 That Man of My Dreams (3:44)
  10. 10 Too Much Lovin' (2:05)
  11. 11 Hollywood Will Never Be the Same (2:48)
  12. 12 Makin' Wicky Wacky Down in Waikiki (3:17)
  13. 13 What Good Am I Without You? (3:41)
  14. 14 That's Something to Be Tankful For (2:16)
  15. 15 Stay at Home Papa (2:42)
  16. 16 Louisville Lady (2:45)
  17. 17 April in Paris (4:10)
  18. 18 No One Is Ever Going to Worry Me (3:05)
  19. 19 Life Begins at Forty (3:06)
  20. 20 When a Lady Meets a Gentleman Down South (2:59)
  21. 21 Foolin' With the Other Woman's Man (3:18)
  22. 22 You'll Have to Swing It (Mr. Paganini) (2:28)
  23. 23 The Lady Is a Tramp - Harry Sosnik & His Orchestra (3:06)
  24. 24 The Bigger the Army and the Navy (2:12)
  25. 25 Some of These Days - Harry Sosnik & His Orchestra (2:41)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Sophie Tucker Primary Artist
Ted Shapiro Piano, Vocals
Technical Credits
George Gershwin Composer
Sophie Tucker Composer
Richard Rodgers Composer
Vernon Duke Composer
Ned Miller Composer
Leonard Joy Director
Milton Ager Composer
Shelton Brooks Composer
Lew Brown Composer
Henry Creamer Composer
Peter DeRose Composer
Howard Dietz Composer
Ira Gershwin Composer
Roger Graham Composer
E.Y. "Yip" Harburg Composer
Lorenz Hart Composer
Gus Kahn Composer
Burton Lane Composer
Turner Layton Composer
Ralph Rainger Composer
Jo Trent Composer
Harry Warren Composer
Spencer Williams Composer
Jack Yellen Composer
Joseph Meyer Composer
Vivian Ellis Composer
Geoff Milne Director, Producer, Annotation
Ted Shapiro Composer, Director
J. Russel Robinson Composer
Sam Coslow Composer
Al Hoffman Composer
Sidney Clare Composer
Fred Fisher Composer
Lew Pollack Composer
Alfred Bryan Composer
Dan Dougherty Composer
W. Benton Overstreet Composer
David Oppenheim Composer
Dave Peyton Composer
Phil Ponce Composer
Billy Higgins Composer
Michael Cleary Composer
Jacques Krakeur III Composer
Harold Dixon Composer
Jack Meskill Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously