Greatest Hits: Classical Piano

$7.99 price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (5) from $4.85   
  • New (5) from $4.85   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 8/22/1995
  • Label: Sony
  • UPC: 074646845622
  • Catalog Number: 68456
  • Sales rank: 52,837


Disc 1
  1. 1 Piano Sonata No. 15 in C major ("Sonata semplice") K. 545: l. Allegro - Glenn Gould & Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1:51)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. 2 Piano Sonata No. 11 in A major ("Alla Turca") K. 331 (K. 300i): lll. Rondo alla turca - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Michie Koyama (3:18)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. 3 Piano Concerto No. 21 in C major ("Elvira Madigan") K. 467: ll. Andante - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Lili Kraus (6:13)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Conducted byStephen Simon
    Performed byStephen Simon, Vienna Festival Orchestra
  4. 4 Rondo for piano No. 1 in D major, K. 485 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Ilias Mouratov (6:31)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  5. 5 Piano Sonata No. 12 in F major, K. 332 (K. 300k): l. Allegro - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Andreas Haefliger (12:13)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  6. 6 Variations (12) on "Ah, vous dirai-je maman," for piano in C major, K. 265 (K. 300e) - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Philippe Entremont (9:40)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  7. 7 Rondo for piano & orchestra in D major, K. 382 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Neville Marriner (3:56)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Conducted byNeville Marriner
    Performed byNeville Marriner, Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields
  8. 8 Keyboard Sonata in C major, H. 16/48: ll. Rondo. Presto - Franz Joseph Haydn & Emanuel Ax (2:19)
    Composed byFranz Joseph Haydn
  9. 9 Bagatelle for piano in A minor ("Für Elise"), WoO 59 - Ludwig van Beethoven & Philippe Entremont (7:19)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
  10. 10 Minuet for piano in G major, WoO 10/2 - Ludwig van Beethoven & Philippe Entremont (5:05)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
  11. 11 Piano Sonata No. 14 in C sharp minor ("Moonlight"), Op. 27/2: l. Adagio sostenuto - Ludwig van Beethoven & Ilias Mouratov (4:47)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
  12. 12 Piano Sonata No. 8 in C minor ("Pathétique"), Op. 13: ll. Adagio cantabile - Ludwig van Beethoven & Lazar Berman (1:59)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
  13. 13 Variations (15) and fugue on a theme from "Prometheus" for piano in E flat major ("Eroica Variations"), Op. 35: Introduction - Glenn Gould & Ludwig van Beethoven (4:42)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
  14. 14 Ruins of Athens, incidental music, Op. 113: No 4 Turkish March - Ludwig van Beethoven & Philippe Entremont (1:59)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously