Greed: A Detective John Lynch Thriller

Greed: A Detective John Lynch Thriller

2.0 1
by Dan O'Shea
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

<p><i>A taut US urban thriller by Chicago’s answer to Dennis Lehane. For fans of Lehane, C. J. Box & Jeffery Deaver.</i></p><p>Ex-Marine, Nick Hardin, heads back from a decade in Africa to his hometown, Chicago, with $100 million in blood diamonds stolen from an Al Qaeda’s financing pipeline. His retirement plan?…  See more details below

Overview

<p><i>A taut US urban thriller by Chicago’s answer to Dennis Lehane. For fans of Lehane, C. J. Box & Jeffery Deaver.</i></p><p>Ex-Marine, Nick Hardin, heads back from a decade in Africa to his hometown, Chicago, with $100 million in blood diamonds stolen from an Al Qaeda’s financing pipeline. His retirement plan? To cash out through a Chicago Mossad contact and head for the beach.</p><p>But soon, Hardin’s stuck in Chicago with diamonds he can’t sell and a series of hit men, mobsters, and a Washington off-the-books black ops team on his tail.</p><p>The resulting body count leaves Chicago detective John Lynch trying to find connections among the victims, while simultaneously solving the murder of a dead infectious disease expert who’d drafted a biological weapons plan that could turn Chicago into a ghost town.</p>

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781909223172
Publisher:
Watkins Media
Publication date:
12/31/2013
Sold by:
Penguin Random House Publisher Services
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
416
Sales rank:
139,301
File size:
884 KB

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Dan O’Shea is a Chicago-area writer. His first two thrillers,Penance and Mammon, will be published by Exhibit A. Drawing on Chicago’s settings and history, the novels explore the city’s history of corruption, but with a national, even international flavour.

Dan is also the author of Old School, a collection of short fiction published by Snubnose Press.Dan would be a handsome gent if he could just stop breaking his nose.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Greed 2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago