Grizzly Bears

Grizzly Bears

by Patricia Kendell

Editorial Reviews

Children's Literature
Grizzly Bears are one of six types of bears. They live in North America in the Rocky Mountains and in Alaska. They eat animals and fish, and sleep during the long, cold months. This book talks about the types of food bears eat, how they grow, how they raise young cubs, and where they rest. Colorful photographs of bears in the wild fill this book. The photographs vary from a brand new baby cub without any fur to three grown bears at the edge of a waterfall. The pictures are beautiful and they emphasize the text of the book. This series of animals in the wild is a good way to teach young children about these animals. The text and pictures illustrate the survival skills as well as everyday living of these animals. Part of the "In the Wild" series. 2003, Raintree Steck-Vaughn Publishers,
— Nicole Peterson

Product Details

Heinemann Library
Publication date:
In the Wild Series
Product dimensions:
8.36(w) x 8.92(h) x 0.36(d)
Age Range:
4 - 8 Years

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >