Guide Cats for the Blind: Songs and Poems of Les Barker

Guide Cats for the Blind: Songs and Poems of Les Barker


Product Details

Release Date:
Osmosys Records


Disc 1

  1. Guide Cats for the Blind
  2. Across the Plains of Africa
  3. Curse of the Baskervilles  - Mike Harding
  4. Stamped Addressed Antelope  - Ned Sherrin
  5. Sprouts  - Sarah Kennedy
  6. Reg the Vegetable Gardener  - Jimmy Young
  7. Custard Creams
  8. Waste Not, Want Not  - Gerard McDermott
  9. Shipping Forecast
  10. Crawl of the Light Brigade  - Sally Boazman
  11. The Man Next Door's a Burglar  - Johnnie Walker
  12. Git a Long Little Dogie
  13. Administerium & The Science of Unclear Physics  - Heinz Wolff
  14. Nobody Hugs a Hedgehog  - Nonny James
  15. Jehovah's Witness at the Door  - Allan Beswick
  16. Blessed Are the Meek
  17. Sammy's Bar Revisited
  18. Amnesia
  19. The Last But One of the Mohicans
  20. Detritus/Tu Haiku  -  Five Guide Cats of Arijaba

Disc 2

  1. Sidney  - Sic Transit
  2. Have You Got Any News of the Iceberg?  - Terry Wogan
  3. Spot of the Antarctic  - Nonny James
  4. An Infinite Number of Occasional Tables  - Roy Hudd
  5. The Man Who Was Eaten by His Own Bum
  6. Voicemail  - Charlotte Green
  7. It Was the Surprise More Than Anything  - Billy Butler
  8. Hard Cheese of Old England
  9. I Can't Find My Camouflage Net  - Peter White
  10. Detritus  - Dave Cash
  11. The Dog Formerly Known as Prince  - Brian Matthew
  12. The Unigate Milkman  -  Galliard
  13. Captain Indecisive  - Trevor Peacock
  14. One Legged Horse  - Roger Lloyd Pack
  15. Lassie Free and Easy
  16. Ancient  - Ian MacMillan
  17. The Phoenix  - Nick Campbell
  18. Everything Glows  - Genevieve Tudor
  19. Jason and the Arguments  -  Mark & Lard
  20. Déjà Vu

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Martin Carthy   Guitar,Vocals
June Tabor   Background Vocals
Bill Caddick   Guitar,Vocals
Barry Dransfield   Violin,Cello
Bernard Wrigley   Piano,Voices
Don Thompson Quartet   Vocals
Dave Shannon   Piano
Hilary Spencer   Minister
Mike Harding   Vocals
Chris Buttery   Guitar
Lee Given   Percussion
Chris Harvey   Keyboards,Choir Master
Clive Lever   Percussion,Keyboards,Vocals
David Reay   Guitar
Gay Reay   Vocals
Alison Younger   Minister
Allan Beswick   Minister

Technical Credits

Barker   Composer
Don Thompson Quartet   Executive Producer
Paul Donovan   Sleeve Notes
Mike Harding   Contributor
Nigel Schofield   Background Coordinator
Peter Bosher   Engineer
Bud Budzynski   Engineer
Becky Harris   Artwork
Clive Lever   Executive Producer
Hester Nevill   Contributor
Steve Plumpton   Engineer
Chris Harvey Pollington   Engineer
David Reay   Engineer,Tracked By
Gay Reay   Engineer,Tracked By
Inderjit Sandhu   Administration

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >