Handel: Super Hits

This CD is Not Available through BN.com

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 5/4/2004
  • Label: Sony
  • UPC: 827969238721
  • Catalog Number: 92387


Disc 1
  1. 1 The Arrival of Queen Sheba - Raymond Leppard (3:06)
  2. 2 Allegro - Andante - Allegro da capo - Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra (7:24)
  3. 3 Air - Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra (2:55)
  4. 4 Minuet I & II - Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra (2:21)
  5. 5 Bourrée - Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra (1:56)
  6. 6 Hornpipe - Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra (2:26)
  7. 7 Ouverture - Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra (7:42)
  8. 8 Bourrée - Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra (2:03)
  9. 9 La Paix - Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra (3:34)
  10. 10 La Réjouissance - Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra (2:46)
  11. 11 Menuet I - Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra (1:27)
  12. 12 Menuet II - Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra (1:29)
  13. 13 [] - Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach Chamber Orchestra (1:55)
  14. 14 Alla Hornpipe - Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach Chamber Orchestra (3:54)
  15. 15 Minuet - Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach Chamber Orchestra (1:14)
  16. 16 Lentement - Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach Chamber Orchestra (1:59)
  17. 17 Bourrée - Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach Chamber Orchestra (1:03)
  18. 18 Air ("The Harmonious Blacksmith") - Anthony Newman (3:35)
  19. 19 "Let the Bright Seraphim," HWV 57 - William Neil (5:31)
  20. 20 Minuet - Philharmonia Chamber Orchestra (3:22)
  21. 21 Largo ("Ombra Mai Fu") - Jean-Claude Malgoire (2:44)
  22. 22 "See, the Conqu'ing Hero Comes" - Crispian Steele-Perkins (1:28)
  23. 23 A tempo giusto. ("Lift Up Your Heads" from Messiah) - Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra (2:42)
  24. 24 Overture. ("And the Glory of the Lord" from Messiah) - Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra (3:43)
  25. 25 Hallelujah Chorus - Jerold D. Ottley (3:42)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Pierre Boulez Conductor
Anthony Newman Harpsichord
Columbia Symphony Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Mormon Tabernacle Choir Choir, Chorus
English Chamber Orchestra Performing Ensemble, Ensemble
Raymond Leppard Conductor
Hartmut Haenchen Conductor
Steven Hendrickson Trumpet
Edward Carroll Trumpet
Jeanne Lamon Conductor, Leader
William Neil Organ
Jerold D. Ottley Conductor
Philharmonia Chamber Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Carolyn Watkinson Mezzo-Soprano (Vocal)
Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra Ensemble
Crispian Steele-Perkins Trumpet
Jean-Claude Malgoire Conductor
La Grande Écurie et la Chambre du Roy Ensemble
Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach Chamber Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Technical Credits
George Frideric Handel Composer
Thomas Frost Producer
Georges Kadar Producer
Roy Emerson Producer
Grace Row Reissue Producer
Jackson Braider Producer
David Mottley Producer
Thomas & Richard Frost Producer
Detchapat Arttasan Art Direction
Lawrence J. Kraman Producer
Wolf Erichson Producer
Grace Kristopher Row Reissue Producer
Emily King Liner Notes
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously