Happy Camper (For fans of Melody Carlson and Carolyn Keene) [NOOK Book]

Overview

“A delightful romantic comedy!”

Allie Jaskie, recent fashion school graduate, needs a job.

Charlie Braun, editor of Happy Camper Magazine, needs a field reporter.

The clock is ticking for an article about summer snow camping on Mount Rainier.
Allie is not fond of ...
See more details below
Happy Camper (For fans of Melody Carlson and Carolyn Keene)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$9.50
BN.com price

Overview

“A delightful romantic comedy!”

Allie Jaskie, recent fashion school graduate, needs a job.

Charlie Braun, editor of Happy Camper Magazine, needs a field reporter.

The clock is ticking for an article about summer snow camping on Mount Rainier.
Allie is not fond of camping, much less, snow. But she's down to her last can of tomato soup.
What's a hungry girl to do?
She changes her name to Sage Forester, and shows up for an interview in a comical ensemble of old camping attire, courtesy of Goodwill. Something about Sage Forester doesn't quite add up, but Charlie is intrigued enough to give her a chance.

When Sage returns from Mount Rainier with her article: “Fashions in the Forest,” the editorial staff roars hysterically—until their boss says “run it.”

Sage is an instant hit with the ladies. Who would guess so many would love the idea of trading in their army green camping gear for pink tents, and bright hiking attire?

Sage's celebrity continues to soar—until Charlie discovers that Sage Forester is not who she says she is, nor is she spending those invigorating nights sleeping in the snow, as all were led to believe.

Readers of all ages are in for an avalanche of fun in this heartwarming adventure as Sage and Charlie battle it out in Paradise on Mount Rainier.

“Sage Forester Rocks!”
Sadie Thompkins
President of Alpine Gals Club
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940012204066
  • Publisher: StoneHouse Ink
  • Publication date: 2/28/2011
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 150
  • Sales rank: 734,448
  • File size: 404 KB

Meet the Author

Renee Riva has been writing humorous, family and animal stories ever since she won her first writing contest in the second grade. A former greeting-card verse writer and popular speaker, Renee has also published three children’s books: Izzy the Lizzy, Guido’s Gondola, and Rudy the Runt, as well as a Young Adult trilogy: Saving Sailor, Taking Tuscany, and Heading Home. Farley’s Five and Dime is her latest project about a fun and feisty little character named Mazie Farley.

Renee and her husband reside in Washington State with their three daughters, a dog, a cat, and a baby box turtle named Buster.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 6 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 6 Customer Reviews
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    Really Enjoyed This one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    A KEEPER!

    HAPPY CAMPER wins a permanent spot on my overcrowded book shelves. Renee Riva lives up to the excellent standard set by her previous titles: SAVING SAILOR, HEADING HOME, and TAKING TUSCANY. Allie Jaskie, AKA Sage Forester, is an unforgettable character. The Mount Rainier setting is wonderful; the humor, well-written and designed to brighten the grayest day. Quirks abound, and a sense of joyousness, even when times get tough. If you need a laugh, a lift, and a simple but well-told love story, HAPPY CAMPER is for you. Way to go, Renee! Colleen L. Reece 140+ "Books You Can Trust" six million copies sold

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Troy

    Hi folks

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Alexandria

    Hello shes wearing a tight black one sholder tanktop and black booty shorts

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Curtis

    Of course so you guys want a schedule? Or no schedule

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Nicole

    A blonde girl walks in nd smiles. She has blue eyes nd is wearing a purple cut off shirt nd white short shorts. Sup?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 6 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)