Haydn: Orfeo ed Euridice

( 1 )
Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (1) from $5.97   
  • Used (1) from $5.97   
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any BN.com coupons and promotions
Seller since 2006

Feedback rating:



New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

Very Good
1999-01-01 Audio CD Very Good Box set of 2 CDs in double jewel case with booklet. Box and case have light shelf wear, discs are very good.

Ships from: Lanham, MD

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Sort by

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 2/11/1997
  • Label: Decca
  • UPC: 028945266824
  • Catalog Number: 452668


Disc 1
  1. 1–53 L'anima del filosofo (Orfeo ed Euridice), opera, H. 28/13 - Franz Joseph Haydn & Academy of Ancient Music (124:06)
    Composed byFranz Joseph Haydn
    Conducted byChristopher Hogwood
    Performed byAcademy of Ancient Music, Academy of Ancient Music, Cecilia Bartoli, Colin Campbell, Jose Fardilha, Uwe Heilmann, Christopher Hogwood, Angela Kazimierczuk, James Oxley, Roberto Scaltriti, Ildebrando d'Arcangelo, Andrea Silvestrelli
    1. 1Ouverture
    2. 2Act 1. Sventurata, che fo?
    3. 3Act 1. Ferma, ferma il piede, o principessa!
    4. 4Act 1. Che chiedete da me?
    5. 5Act 1. Filomena abbandonata
    6. 6Act 1. Cieli! Soccorso! Aita!
    7. 7Act 1. Rendete a questo seno
    8. 8Act 1. Cara speme! Alme di scoglio!
    9. 9Act 1. Oh prodigio, oh stupor
    10. 10Act 1. O poter dell'armonia!
    11. 11Act 1. Ah, chi sa dirmi
    12. 12Act 1. Il pensier sta negli oggetti
    13. 13Act 1. Grazie agli dei
    14. 14Act 1. Come il foco allo splendore
    15. 15Act 2. Finché circola il vigore
    16. 16Act 2. Adorata consorte
    17. 17Act 2. Finché circola il vigore
    18. 18Act 2. Numi, che ascolto!
    19. 19Act 2. Ecco, signor, la principessa è sola
    20. 20Act 2. Dov'è, dovè l'amato bene?
    21. 21Act 2. Del mio core il voto estremo
    22. 22Act 2. Con Euridice estinte son le gelose cure
    23. 23Act 2. Dov'è quell'alma audace
    24. 24Act 2. In un mar d'acerbe pene
    25. 25Act 2. Euridice, signor
    26. 26Act 2. Mai non sia inulto
    27. 27Act 3. Ah, sposo infelice!
    28. 28Act 3. Al cielo te ne voli
    29. 29Act 3. Ah, sposo infelice!
    30. 30Act 3. Che sarà mai d'Orfeo?
    31. 31Act 3. Chi spira e non spera
    32. 32Act 3. Venerata Sibilla
    33. 33Act 3. Al tuo seno fortunato
    34. 34Act 3. Constanza a me si chiede?
    35. 35Act 3. La giustizia in cor regina
    36. 36Act 4. Infelici ombre dolenti
    37. 37Act 4. Che ascolto, oh numi!
    38. 38Act 4. Urli orrendi, disperati
    39. 39Act 4. O signor, che all'ombre imperi
    40. 40Act 4. Trionfi oggi pietà
    41. 41Act 4. O della reggia mia
    42. 42Act 4. Intermezzo
    43. 43Act 4. Quai dolci e care note ascolto!
    44. 44Act 4. Son finite le tue pene
    45. 45Act 4. Sovvengati la legge
    46. 46Act 4. Perduto un'altra volta
    47. 47Act 4. Mi sento languire
    48. 48Act 4. Barbaro, infido amore
    49. 49Act 4. Vieni, vieni, amato Orfeo
    50. 50Act 4. Perfide, non turbate di più
    51. 51Act 4. Bevi, bevi in questa tazza
    52. 52Act 4. Andiamo, amiche, andiamo
    53. 53Act 4. Oh, che orrore!
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Christopher Hogwood Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This is the first opera by Haydn that I have listened to, and I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews