Head Dead West: The Ranger Reborn (for fans of Max Brooks, Rhiannon Frater, and Alden Bell)

Head Dead West: The Ranger Reborn (for fans of Max Brooks, Rhiannon Frater, and Alden Bell)

by Max King
     
 
Fans of Max Brooks, Robert Kirkman, and AMC’s Walking Dead TV series will love this new series from author Max King!

After surviving his encounter with the notorious Banshee, Blake Prose reluctantly dons the mantle of the legendary Western Ranger. Armed with fresh conviction, high tech gadgets, and the most famous gun and badge in New America —

Overview

Fans of Max Brooks, Robert Kirkman, and AMC’s Walking Dead TV series will love this new series from author Max King!

After surviving his encounter with the notorious Banshee, Blake Prose reluctantly dons the mantle of the legendary Western Ranger. Armed with fresh conviction, high tech gadgets, and the most famous gun and badge in New America — he sets off to defend his friend Milly Ruse, a brilliant scientist whom he learns has been marked for death by a conspiracy of local officials.

The second in a three part volume, Head Dead West: The Ranger Reborn follows Blake north into the Alley, a giant valley swarming with the living dead, and ultimately to Union Powder, a squalid entertainment town built around grisly games. There, threatened with death, failure, and betrayal, Blake must decide if he really has the grit it will take to become the new Western Ranger.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940148878971
Publisher:
ZEAL BOOKS
Publication date:
11/27/2013
Series:
Head Dead West , #2
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
1,174,130
File size:
786 KB

Meet the Author

Max King lives and writes in Portland, Oregon, roughly seven blocks west of where Don Miller wrote Blue Like Jazz, six blocks south of where Beverly Cleary wrote about Ralph S. Mouse, and, some suspect, five blocks north of the park benches where Chuck Palahniuk wrote parts of Fight Club. He's not sure what any of that means. But if it's not creating an electrifying vortex of weird literary power, well, it's Portland, and it ought to be.

*And on the off chance you ever turn into a zombie and happen to retain ragged flashes of lucid memory, for your own safety, please remember that even though the dead are mysteriously drawn to Oregon, Max always writes with an assortment of blunt instruments close at hand. (And besides, even if you chewed through his five ton barricade of books and then survived being bludgeoned by his forty pound Underwood typewriter, he plays way too much soccer to be very tasty.)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >