Heart Of A Knight

Heart Of A Knight

4.2 531
by Barbara Samuel
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

RITA winner for Best Historical Romance.

Fans of Jo Beverly, Mary Jo Putney, and Eloisa James will love Barbara Samuel's award-winning historical romance novels.

NO HEART EVER BEAT SO NOBLE�NOR SO STRONG

Britain, 1351. After an arduous exile to flee the darkness and danger sweeping her lands, Lady Elizabeth D�Auvers returns home to Woodell… See more details below

Overview

RITA winner for Best Historical Romance.

Fans of Jo Beverly, Mary Jo Putney, and Eloisa James will love Barbara Samuel's award-winning historical romance novels.

NO HEART EVER BEAT SO NOBLE�NOR SO STRONG

Britain, 1351. After an arduous exile to flee the darkness and danger sweeping her lands, Lady Elizabeth D�Auvers returns home to Woodell Castle, yearning only for her looms and her quiet life. To her astonishment, she finds the castle and farmlands thriving, thanks to Lord Thomas of Roxburgh, a knight errant whose size and strength offer protection to Elizabeth�s castle and its people.

Lord Thomas�s warm gaze makes Elizabeth�s flesh burn with unaccustomed fire, and her defenses crumble, leaving her heart as vulnerable as her trembling body. Yet chilling thoughts trouble her mind. For there is something dark and mysterious about this man�a secret that makes him as forbidden to desire as he is impossible to resist.

Editorial Reviews

Amazon - Lois Faye Dyer
A fast-paced plot and well-drawn characters make Heart of a Knight an enjoyable read. --Lois Faye Dyer
Romantic Times - Kathe Robin
"This realistic portrait of medieval life looks deeply into what makes a man worthy of the title of knight. When Lyssa discovers Thomas' ruse, she nearly loses the man she loves and respects. Not until he proves his mettle do all realize it is within a man's grasp to become a knight no matter his station in life when what he fights for is worthy. Ms. Samuel weaves a tale worthy of one of Lyssa's tapestries."

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781452474649
Publisher:
Barbara Samuel
Publication date:
10/08/2010
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
21,126
File size:
1 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >