Heartless

Heartless

4.7 8
by Steven P. Doyle
     
 

Three people have been brutally murdered. Attorney Matt Carter could be next. A whirlwind of events captures the reader and leads to a riveting conclusion.

A shocking murder spree—a local judge, a prominent child psychologist and a friend and colleague of attorney Matt Carter. The startling link? Each victim's heart is removed and replaced with a cryptic

…  See more details below

Overview

Three people have been brutally murdered. Attorney Matt Carter could be next. A whirlwind of events captures the reader and leads to a riveting conclusion.

A shocking murder spree—a local judge, a prominent child psychologist and a friend and colleague of attorney Matt Carter. The startling link? Each victim's heart is removed and replaced with a cryptic message. Were the victims of these bizarre murders chosen at random? Matt has his doubts when a string of escalating attacks is directed at him. Signs point to the angry husband of his divorce client, but some of the evidence just doesn't fit. The suspense boils as events cascade in a race for the truth. Heartless is a legal thriller in the tradition of John Grisham and Scott Turow.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780595136896
Publisher:
iUniverse, Incorporated
Publication date:
12/20/2000
Pages:
412
Product dimensions:
6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.92(d)

Related Subjects

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >