Heat of the Moment [NOOK Book]

Overview

A contemporary romance for fans of Rachel Gibson and Kristan Higgins...

When twenty-nine-year-old Kenley Mitchell loses her job and her boyfriend all in one week, she decides to cash in her severance pay and book a week-long trip to Florida. A relaxing vacation by the beach is just what she needs – she’ll lose herself in the sand and the sun, doing her best to forget all her problems. But on her first night there, Kenley runs into star ...
See more details below
Heat of the Moment

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$4.99
BN.com price

Overview

A contemporary romance for fans of Rachel Gibson and Kristan Higgins...

When twenty-nine-year-old Kenley Mitchell loses her job and her boyfriend all in one week, she decides to cash in her severance pay and book a week-long trip to Florida. A relaxing vacation by the beach is just what she needs – she’ll lose herself in the sand and the sun, doing her best to forget all her problems. But on her first night there, Kenley runs into star baseball player Chad Parnell. The only problem? She has no idea who he is -- until after a paparazzi camera catches her in a, uh, compromising position with the hunky first baseman.

Chad’s trip to Florida was supposed to be business only. He’s just about to land a multi-million dollar endorsement deal with Expera Footwear, and he doesn’t need any distractions. But when paparazzi pictures of him and Kenley surface in the tabloids, Expera is not happy. They don’t want Chad’s dalliances messing up their family friendly reputation – so Chad does the only thing he can do, and tells them that Kenley’s his girlfriend. Of course, now he has to somehow convince Kenley to go along with his plan.

Kenley wouldn’t have even been in those stupid pictures if Chad hadn’t been acting like a manipulative womanizer, and so at first she says no way to his crazy scheme. As far as she’s concerned, he doesn’t deserve her help with anything. But when he makes her an offer she can’t refuse, Kenley somehow finds herself signing up for a stint as his fake girlfriend.

She knows it sounds crazy, but whatever. It’ll be strictly business, right? But when the sparks start to fly, Kenley and Chad are going to have to figure out what’s real, and what isn’t. And they just might be surprised at the answer….

**HEAT OF THE MOMENT contains sexy bad boy baseball players,witty banter, and jaunts around New York City. It is approximately 40,000 words**
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940014790451
  • Publisher: Locklyn Marx
  • Publication date: 6/7/2012
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 91,587
  • File size: 357 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Awesome!!

    This book was adorable! There were so many parts that had me laughing outloud to myself, not caring who saw it!! Kenley is absolutely hillarious! Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)