×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Henrietta and the Dragon Stone (Book 2)
     

Henrietta and the Dragon Stone (Book 2)

5.0 1
by Beth Barany
 
Henrietta faced the dragon and won the healing stone--but now faces an even greater test. The young dragon slayer is trusted with a crucial message that will save the Five Kingdoms from war. But to deliver it, she must slip past an evil sorcerer and his many guises.

When the new King Renaldo of the Oro Islands gives Henrietta a crucial message to deliver to

Overview

Henrietta faced the dragon and won the healing stone--but now faces an even greater test. The young dragon slayer is trusted with a crucial message that will save the Five Kingdoms from war. But to deliver it, she must slip past an evil sorcerer and his many guises.

When the new King Renaldo of the Oro Islands gives Henrietta a crucial message to deliver to her own King, she accepts gladly, knowing she can at last bring the healing stone to her ailing master. But she, loyal knight Franc, and their companions quickly discover that things are not as they should be in the Kingdom of Bleuve. Dangers beset them on all sides, war threatens, and Henrietta will face losses that threaten to break her. Dark magic is at work within her home kingdom ... and things will never be the same. Especially Henrietta herself.

Perfect for fans of Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, Collins' The Hunger Games, McKinley's Hero & the Crown, and Paolini's Eragon. Get your copy of Henrietta and the Dragon Stone today!

"Ambushes, magic, dragon stones, and mystery, a lot is afoot in Henrietta and the Dragon Stone... Henrietta is a wonderful role model as a heroine, as we watch and come along she grows from an unconfident girl to a more assured young woman." -- Chris

"...A real page turner and is apt to please anyone who loves young adult fantasy or adventure novels." - Reviewer on Amazon

"...Strong writing and intense focus -- Beth Barany has stepped up her game in this one... no confusing parts and hits no false notes..." - Matt Posner

"...I found a real gem in this book with its magical world steeped in mystery, magic, and action... I highly recommend this book to those who appreciate a well written fantasy :)" - Merri House

"...BB is Anne McCaffrey for a new generation. If you loved the Pern series then Beth's work will appeal to you." - A UK customer

Product Details

BN ID:
2940148357292
Publisher:
Firewolf Books
Publication date:
01/31/2014
Series:
Henrietta The Dragon Slayer , #2
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
300
File size:
479 KB

Meet the Author

Based in Oakland, California, Beth Barany writes magical tales of romance and adventure to transport readers to new worlds where anything is possible.

She's the award-winning author HENRIETTA THE DRAGON SLAYER, a young adult fantasy novel (Book 1).

In her off hours, Beth enjoys capoeira, traveling, and watching movies with her husband, bestselling author Ezra Barany, and playing with their two cats, Kitty and Leo.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Henrietta and the Dragon Stone (Book 2 of the Five Kingdoms) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
cjlps231 More than 1 year ago
Ambushes, magic, dragon stones, and mystery, a lot is afoot in Henrietta and the Dragon Stone. Whilst starting of in the warm islands of Oro and moving to the cold land of Blueve, so the action picks up and moves you along at a fast pace, we say goodbye to old friends and you meet new ones. Henrietta is a wonderful role model as a heroine, as we watch and come along she grows from an unconfident girl to a more assured young woman. And the journey is one we have all travelled though usually we don't gave to deal with magic, dragon stones or a powerful wizard. Franc is a stalwart young man who's feelings about Henriettta become stronger. It is wonderful to be taken along on the trip as we see characters grow to their potential. Leoni we grow to like although at the start we cannot understand her attitude as the story progresses we understand why she acted as she did, Antoine had my heart from the beginning and I certainly hope that we see more of himinfuture books, because that is another wonderful thing they're going to be more. This books concludes on a Happily for Now, with the understanding that there will be more. I received a free copy for an honest review