Her Only Desire [NOOK Book]

Overview

For fans of Sylvia Day and E. L. James, comes New York Times bestselling author Delilah Devlin's first book in her sensual erotic romance Sultry Summer Nights series.

A Sultry Summer Nights Novel

The moment Tilly Floret sees the sleek Bentley driving down Main Street, she knows trouble has arrived in her sleepy little town. A mysterious job posting keeps appearing at the ...
See more details below
Her Only Desire

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$5.99
BN.com price

Overview

For fans of Sylvia Day and E. L. James, comes New York Times bestselling author Delilah Devlin's first book in her sensual erotic romance Sultry Summer Nights series.

A Sultry Summer Nights Novel

The moment Tilly Floret sees the sleek Bentley driving down Main Street, she knows trouble has arrived in her sleepy little town. A mysterious job posting keeps appearing at the diner where she works, and she can't resist applying. No matter that the entire town of Bayou Vert is whispering about the wealthy, powerful man behind it all and his scandalous return home. The moment his ice-blue eyes meet hers, he ignites an all-consuming desire she never imagined possible, one she can't deny.

Ex-navy SEAL Boone Benoit never thought he'd set foot in Louisiana again. As soon as Tilly starts her new job in his pleasure club, he senses a kindred soul. One who has carefully guarded secrets of her own-and a simmering hunger for the taboo rites of mastery and submission. The only difference is she doesn't yet know it. Now as Boone tutors Tilly in the tantalizing world of leather and lace, she will shed her every inhibition and surrender to him, body and soul.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781455528356
  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
  • Publication date: 5/6/2014
  • Series: Sultry Summer Nights
  • Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 384
  • Sales rank: 16,978
  • File size: 790 KB

Meet the Author

Until just a few years ago, award-winning erotica and romance author Delilah Devlin lived in South Texas at the intersection of two dry creeks, surrounded by sexy cowboys in Wranglers. These days, she's missing the wide-open skies and starry nights but loving her dark forest in Central Arkansas, with its eccentric characters and isolation-the better to feed her hungry muse! For Delilah, the greatest sin is driving between the lines, because it's comfortable and safe. Her personal journey has taken her through one war and many countries, cultures, jobs, and relationships to bring her to the place where she is now-writing sexy adventures that hold more than a kernel of autobiography and often share a common thread of self-discovery and transformation. To learn more about Delilah and her stories, visit www.DelilahDevlin.com.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 6 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 6 Customer Reviews
  • Posted May 6, 2014

    4.5 Sultry Stars This book was a refreshing mix of mystery, rom

    4.5 Sultry Stars

    This book was a refreshing mix of mystery, romance and steamy goodness. Tilly was a young girl struggling in her old small town for the sake of her brother. She carries a secret to something the scarred the town years before. Boone is the sexy billionaire, ex-SEAL who bears the brunt of the town's scar and he is back to expose the truth.

    For whatever reason which I still am not clear on, Boone seeks out Tilly and due to sibling loyalty, she takes Boone up on an offer which puts her at odds with the town and takes her on a journey of sexual awakening.

    This book was really very enjoyable, from the downright HOT interactions between Tilly and Boone, to the mystery of the past. Now those true to the BDSM culture may find discrepancies with Boone and his treatment of Tilly. As I am not, I enjoyed the storyline. Boone's group of friends will no doubt make for some good future storylines.

    So with all the love why not a 5 star rating? Then ending, I just wanted more. An Epilogue would likely have satisfied my burning desire to know what becomes of Tilly and Boone. Despite this, I still really liked this one and highly recommend it.

    Thanks to NetGalley for an ARC in exchange for an honest review

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Delilah Devlin has written a scorching hot erotic mystery and ro

    Delilah Devlin has written a scorching hot erotic mystery and romance.  Fast paced, well written and did I say hot, hot, hot!  
    I don’t normally cast characters in my head using real life folks.  I let the author describe the character and an image pops into my brain and there is the character.  This was not the case when reading this book.  When Tilly Floret was described I saw Anna Paquin (Sookie from True Blood) this was unfortunate as I am not a fan however, the story soon took me away and I was able to enjoy it immensely.   I am really thrilled that this is going to be a series and can’t wait for Serge’s book His Every Fantasy. 
    Complimentary copy provided by author/publisher via NetGalley for an honest review.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Anne Boling for Readers' Favorite Her Only Desire b

    Reviewed by Anne Boling for Readers' Favorite

    Her Only Desire by author Delilah Devlin and read by J.F. Harding is a romance novel with sizzle. Ex-Navy SEAL Boone Benoit is back in Bayou Vert, Louisiana. He’d left town fifteen years ago with suspicion of murder hanging over his head. Tilly Floret is working in a local diner as a waitress so that she can take care of her mentally handicapped brother. She applies for the position of Benoit’s assistant. When he offers her an insanely high salary, she accepts the position despite the advice of others who warn her to stay away from him. Benoit is determined to bring her into his world and soon begins tutoring her in the arts of submission. She has no intention of succumbing to his seduction, but quickly falls under his spell. He knows she is hiding something and he’s sure it has to do with her cousin’s murder.  

    This is the first book in author Delilah Devlin’s new series Sultry Summer Nights. The author could not have gotten off to a better start. While there are scenes that are very hot, they are tastefully done. The relationship between Tilly and Boone was predictable, but was also very entertaining. There is an intriguing mystery that will keep readers turning the pages. My only complaint with this tale is it needed a more conclusive ending. An epilogue would have made for a more satisfying ending. If you liked Fifty Shades of Grey you will love Her Only Desire. I eagerly await the next book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    I would not recommend this book.  If your really into BDSM then

    I would not recommend this book.  If your really into BDSM then maybe, but while you may find the characters interesting and even  sympathize with their sad pasts, there is no justification for glorifying some guy who objectifies women and treats them sexually like a piece of meat.  Yes i know this culture exists out there but no matter how  good the writer is, this is just written for shock value and money.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2014

    Loved the book !

    Loved the book !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 6 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)