Here Come the Boys: 1925-1932

Here Come the Boys: 1925-1932


Product Details

Release Date:
Retrieval Records


  1. Red Hot Henry Brown  - Irving Kaufman
  2. St. Louis Blues  -  Bernard
  3. Beale Street Blues  -  Bernard
  4. Twiddlin' My Thumbs  -  Art Gillham & His Sothland Syncopators
  5. Rotten Cotton Gloves  - Harry Fay
  6. Let's Misbehave  - Banjo Buddy
  7. Angel  - Johnny Marvin
  8. Good Little, Bad Little You  - Chick Endor
  9. I've Got a Feeling I'm Falling  - Willard Robison
  10. S'posin  - Seger Ellis
  11. To Be In Love (Espesh'lly With You)  - Seger Ellis
  12. Ain't Misbehavin'  - Seger Ellis
  13. Sweetheart's Holiday  -  Charles W. Hamp
  14. Let's Amalgamate  - Barrie Oliver
  15. 'Leven Thirty Saturday Night  - Eddie Walters
  16. Me and the Girl Next Door  - Eddie Walters
  17. Sweepin' the Clouds Away  - Charles "Buddy" Rogers
  18. I Love You So Much  - Eddie Walters
  19. It's a Lonesome Old Town  - Seger Ellis
  20. Ooh! That Kiss  -  Ben Selvin & His Orchestra
  21. Fit As a Fiddle  - Paul Small
  22. Baby  - Paul Small
  23. Happy Times  -  Endor & Farrell
  24. Ain't It the Truth?  -  Endor & Farrell

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Benny Goodman   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Eddie Lang   Guitar
Muggsy Spanier   Cornet
Joe Venuti   Violin
Carl Kress   Guitar
Harry Reser   Banjo
Adrian Rollini   Bass Saxophone
Louis Armstrong   Trumpet
Rube Bloom   Piano
Jimmy Dorsey   Clarinet,Drums,Alto Saxophone
Tommy Dorsey   Trombone,Trumpet
Stan King   Drums
Benny Krueger   Alto Saxophone
Fud Livingston   Tenor Saxophone
Chauncey Morehouse   Drums
Danny Polo   Clarinet
Lou Raderman   Violin
Arthur Schutt   Piano
Frank Signorelli   Piano
Bobby Van Eps   Guitar
Charlie Butterfield   Trombone
Justin Ring   Piano,Celeste
Joe Tarto   String Bass
Hymie Wolfson   Clarinet,Tenor Saxophone
Harry Hoffman   Violin
Louis Martin   Alto Saxophone
Frank Banta   Piano
Art Gillham   Piano,Vocals
Terry Shand   Guitar
Alan Ferguson   Guitar
Irving Brodsky   Piano
Leo McConville   Trumpet
Bob Effros   Trumpet
Claude Ivy   Piano
Mike Mosiello   Trumpet
Sylvester Ahola   Trumpet
J. Russel Robinson   Piano
Larry Abbott   Drums,Keyboards
William Wirges   Banjo,Piano,Trumpet,Violin,Drums,Alto Saxophone
Andy Sannella   Clarinet,Guitar,Steel Guitar,Alto Saxophone
Milt Rettenberg   Piano
Jules Levy   Trumpet
Ward Ley   String Bass
Arthur Lally   Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Mannie Klein   Trumpet
Bennie Krueger   Alto Saxophone
Abe Borodin   Vocals
Yasche Zayde   Violin
Freddy Schilling   Trombone
Dick McDonongh   Guitar
Carl Fenton's Orchestra   Accompaniment
Gus Hellenberg   Drums

Technical Credits

Fats Waller   Composer
W.C. Handy   Composer
Leonard Joy   Director
Andy Razaf   Composer
Fred E. Ahlert   Composer
Irving Kahal   Composer
Bert Kalmar   Composer
Cole Porter   Composer
Ben Selvin   Director
Sam H. Stept   Composer
Monaco   Composer
Dudley Mecum   Composer
Harry Coster   Original Material
William Wirges   Director
Waller   Composer
Goodhart   Composer
Michael Brooks   Original Material
Marcel van den Broek   Sleeve Design
Charles Kisco   Composer
Chris Ellis   Producer,Liner Notes,Original Material
Wim Bor   Original Material
Mencher   Composer
Gifford   Composer
Denniker   Composer
Earl Burtnett   Composer
Coslow   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >