The Hidden Power: And Other Papers on Mental Science

The Hidden Power: And Other Papers on Mental Science

by Thomas Troward
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Angelnook Publishing presents the pivotal works of Thomas Troward - one of the definitive authors of the New Thought Movement.

To realize fully how much of our present daily life consists in symbols is to find the answer to the old, old question, What is Truth? and in the degree in which we begin to recognize this we begin to approach Truth. The realization of Truth

See more details below

Overview

Angelnook Publishing presents the pivotal works of Thomas Troward - one of the definitive authors of the New Thought Movement.

To realize fully how much of our present daily life consists in symbols is to find the answer to the old, old question, What is Truth? and in the degree in which we begin to recognize this we begin to approach Truth. The realization of Truth consists in the ability to translate symbols, whether natural or conventional, into their equivalents; and the root of all the errors of mankind consists in the inability to do this, and in maintaining that the symbol has nothing behind it. The great duty incumbent on all who have attained to this knowledge is to impress upon their fellow men that there is an inner side to things, and that until this inner side is known, the things themselves are not known.

For fans of Ernest Holmes, Nathan Wood, and The Secret, Troward continues the inspirational and thought-provoking road towards mental spirituality.

Thomas Troward (1847-1916) was an English author whose works influenced the New Thought Movement and mystic Christianity.

Cover photography by Paul Spremulli.

Read More

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781479387205
Publisher:
CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date:
10/05/2012
Pages:
184
Product dimensions:
5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.39(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >