Hidden (CSI Reilly Steel #3)

Hidden (CSI Reilly Steel #3)

4.1 17
by Casey Hill
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

For fans of Karin Slaughter, Patricia Cornwell, Kathy Reichs

'Very special ... an outstanding forensic debut.' THE BOOKSELLER

CSI Reilly Steel series:

#0 CRIME SCENE 

#1 TABOO

#2 INFERNO

#3 HIDDEN

#4 THE WATCHED

#5 TRACE

#6 AFTERMATH 

CSI REILLY STEEL BOXSET 

A

Overview

For fans of Karin Slaughter, Patricia Cornwell, Kathy Reichs

'Very special ... an outstanding forensic debut.' THE BOOKSELLER

CSI Reilly Steel series:

#0 CRIME SCENE 

#1 TABOO

#2 INFERNO

#3 HIDDEN

#4 THE WATCHED

#5 TRACE

#6 AFTERMATH 

CSI REILLY STEEL BOXSET 

A Fallen Angel. A Devil on the Loose.

When a young girl is discovered dead on an isolated Irish country road, it seems at first glance to be a simple hit and run. Then the cops see the tattoo on her back - a pair of beautifully wrought angel wings that lend the victim a sense of ethereal innocence. Forensic investigator Reilly Steel is soon on the scene and her highly tuned sixth sense tells her there is more to this case than a straightforward murder.

But with almost zero evidence and no way to trace the girl's origin, Reilly and the police are at a loss. Then the angel tattoo is traced to other children - both dead and alive - who are similarly marked, and Reilly starts to suspect they have all been abducted by the same person. But why? And will Reilly get to the bottom of the mystery and uncover what links these children together before tragedy strikes again?

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940148483519
Publisher:
Casey Hill
Publication date:
03/30/2013
Series:
CSI Reilly Steel , #3
Sold by:
Draft2Digital
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
8,340
File size:
829 KB

Meet the Author

Casey Hill is the pseudonym of husband and wife writing team, Kevin and Melissa Hill. They live in Dublin, Ireland.
TABOO, the first title in a series of forensic thrillers featuring Californian-born CSI Reilly Steel was an international bestseller upon release. It was followed by subsequent books, INFERNO (aka TORN) HIDDEN, THE WATCHED, TRACE & AFTERMATH.

A prequel to the series CRIME SCENE, is also available. 

Subscribe to the mailing list. Enter the following link into your browser to be notified of new Casey Hill releases: http://eepurl.com/FFE2D

CSI Reilly Steel series:
#1 TABOO
#2 INFERNO
#3 HIDDEN
#4 THE WATCHED
#5 TRACE
#6 AFTERMATH 
CSI REILLY STEEL BOX SET: First 3 books in one great value box set.

For book updates, news and competitions, check out the Casey Hill Facebook Page at www.facebook.com/caseyhillbooks or follow on Twitter @caseyhillbooks.

Official author website www.caseyhillbooks.com

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Hidden 4.1 out of 5 based on 3 ratings. 17 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best books I've read in a long time. She will be marked as one of my favorite authors from now on! This was a free book and I just got Taboo as a free book! Can't wait to read it....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't get enough of this series, really great mysteries
DebbyJ More than 1 year ago
Loved the book. Fast paced thriller that you do not want to put down. Can not wait until the next book
Bxr4me More than 1 year ago
I read the first book in the series free on my Nook and decided I had to read the rest of the books as well. Good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
recommend this to everyone who likes good mysteries
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Walks in
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was good and as I was reading along the next page stated The End,with several questions unanswered. Maybe I was supposed to add my ending to the story, maybe it is continued down the road.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pages 40 - 42 are missing!
Fitxie More than 1 year ago
Great forensic series, this was my fave so far now onto the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi are you talking out metimorphosis the booka the series of humans turning into morphs?
harstan More than 1 year ago
In Metamorphosis, Greece in 2004 former Oxford student Ben Mercer feels his life is over as his marriage is dead and he works at a dead end meat grill restaurant with no future beyond serving diners since his Ancient Sparta thesis is dead just not interred yet. He admires the courage of the visiting five archeologists who fearlessly dig for what they want while he mopes and serves food. One of his heroes who he knew in England, Oxford Professor Eberhard Saurer tells Ben he is going on an excavation in Laconia where they hope to uncover Spartan ruins; when Ben pleads to join him, Eberhard just leaves. Unable to resist, Ben follows Eberhard to Laconia called Lacedaemonia by the ancient Spartans who left little behind except mystery as to how so few controlled so many "Helot" slaves. Eberhard and his colleagues (Jason, Natsuko, Eleshchen and Max) perform one of the ancient Spartan rituals of the death hunt while emitting a superiority cockiness that Ben admires and would like to emulate if he was not so afraid. He soon learns of the Crypteia Hidden Ones' fanaticism killing the helots like hunters stalking game and fears he may be the modern day game of the predatory fearsome five. This is an exciting thriller that looks deeply into the amoral behavior of terrorists using an ethical cloak to defend their murderous beliefs. By bringing Sparta into focus in terms of terrorizing their neighbors through mechanisms like the Hidden hunt of the Helot and comparing this group to modern times using the five archeologists, Tobias Hill provides a profound look at a predator's mindset, in the past and present. Although the flashbacks into Ben's past enhance understanding of him, that track distracts from the bigger theme of how a stalker rationalizes in secret to him or her self the kill of the innocent. Harriet Klausner