Highball with the Devil

( 1 )
BN.com price
(Save 12%)$9.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (8) from $2.99   
  • New (5) from $4.63   
  • Used (3) from $2.99   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 8/27/1996
  • Label: Fontana Interscope
  • UPC: 606949008529
  • Catalog Number: 90085
  • Sales rank: 29,857


Disc 1
  1. 1 Running the Gauntlet (1:36)
  2. 2 Holy Mackerel (3:52)
  3. 3 Highball with the Devil (3:59)
  4. 4 Hendershot (2:26)
  5. 5 Calling Kyle (3:53)
  6. 6 Rancor (1:21)
  7. 7 Cohibas Esplenditos (3:12)
  8. 8 Delicate Tendrils (4:59)
  9. 9 The Awakening (3:34)
  10. 10 Precipitation (3:56)
  11. 11 George E. Porge (2:31)
  12. 12 El Sobrante Fortnight (3:38)
  13. 13 Granny's Little Yard Gnome (3:01)
  14. 14 Me and Chuck (2:59)
  15. 15 Carolina Rig (3:00)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Les Claypool & the Holy Mackerel Primary Artist
Les Claypool Indexed Contributor, Bass, Guitar, Drums, Vocals
Henry Rollins Narrator
Joe Gore Guitar
Charlie Hunter Guitar
Jay Lane Drums
Adam Gates Vocals
Technical Credits
Les Claypool Producer, Engineer, Illustrations
Matt Murman Mastering
Andrew Herod Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Les Claypool is King!!!

    If you liked Primus this album has the same feel. It's sort of a compilation of Les Claypool's career so far. Enjoyed by average Joe's who like funk or anything funk related. Mostly appreciated by players of the bass guitar or stand up bass.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews