Hollow Fields, Volume 3

( 3 )

Overview

Little Lucy Snow should have been enjoying her first day at the town’s prestigious elementary school; however a macabre twist of fate sees her enrolled instead at Miss Weaver’s Academy for the Scientifically Gifted and Ethically Unfettered—also known as Hollow Fields. Located on the outskirts of Nullsville and run by the insidious Engineers, the grim boarding school dedicates itself to raising the next generation of mad scientists and evil geniuses! Classes include Live Taxidermy, Cross-Species Body Part ...

See more details below
Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (6) from $4.96   
  • New (2) from $13.21   
  • Used (4) from $4.96   
Close
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any BN.com coupons and promotions
$13.21
Seller since 2013

Feedback rating:

(23)

Condition:

New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

New
NEW! -Fast Shipping, Excellent customer service.

Ships from: Tarentum, PA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$22.15
Seller since 2010

Feedback rating:

(2176)

Condition: New
1934876356 This item is brand new - current printing. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Thank you for supporting our small, family-owned ... business! Read more Show Less

Ships from: ACWORTH, GA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Close
Sort by
Hollow Fields, Volume 3

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$3.99
BN.com price

Overview

Little Lucy Snow should have been enjoying her first day at the town’s prestigious elementary school; however a macabre twist of fate sees her enrolled instead at Miss Weaver’s Academy for the Scientifically Gifted and Ethically Unfettered—also known as Hollow Fields. Located on the outskirts of Nullsville and run by the insidious Engineers, the grim boarding school dedicates itself to raising the next generation of mad scientists and evil geniuses! Classes include Live Taxidermy, Cross-Species Body Part Transplantation, and Killer Robot Construction. For her own survival, Lucy must master her lessons quickly...the student with the lowest grades at the end of each week is sent to the old windmill for detention—and so far, no child has ever returned.

In this third and final volume of Hollow Fields, the mysteries of the windmill and the scope of Miss Weaver’s evil plans are revealed, as the story winds to a thrilling conclusion!

Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
Praise for Hollow Fields, vol 1:

"This is the best book I’ve read all year." —COMICSNOB.COM

"A rich fantasy of fertile imagination that will appeal to fans of Harry Potter and Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate Events." —ACTIVEANIME.COM

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781934876350
  • Publisher: Seven Seas Entertainment LLC
  • Publication date: 1/6/2009
  • Series: Hollow Fields Series , #3
  • Edition description: First Edition
  • Edition number: 1
  • Pages: 196
  • Product dimensions: 4.90 (w) x 7.40 (h) x 0.70 (d)

Meet the Author

Madeleine Rosca is both writer and artist of Hollow Fields. She is a former librarian who lives in Tasmania, Australia.

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Kind of everything

    Kinda spooky... kinda funny... kinda cute...VERY AWSOME!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Love it

    I couldnt for the life of me find it in paperback until i got my nook. Im so happy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    this series....

    well this series i great. wnderful characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    #5

    It says everyone is anonomys(excuse the spelling)u idoit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Aoki laois

    But if you already have the books then what is the prob? Y would u want rhe same one again??..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    My nook is pissin me off!!!!

    I have to buy my books but it says i already have it and ive only had it for a couple months what a waste of 320$.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Anoymous

    I hate u!!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)