by Golden Gate Quartet

Product Details

Release Date:
Buda Records


Disc 1

  1. Soon, I Will Be Done
  2. Noah
  3. The End of My Journey
  4. Good News
  5. Ol' Man River
  6. I Just Telephon Upstairs
  7. Shadrack
  8. Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
  9. Amazing Grace
  10. Elijah
  11. Jericho
  12. Lead Me on and On
  13. Old Rugged Cross
  14. Lover Come Back to Me
  15. Gabriel Blows His Horn
  16. Run On
  17. Nobody Knows
  18. Yes Indeed
  19. Bones, Bones, Bones
  20. Gospel Train
  21. Frankie & Johnny
  22. I Pitched My Tent
  23. He's Got the Whole World in His Hands

Disc 2

  1. Didn't It Rain
  2. Jericho
  3. Deep River
  4. Hush!
  5. Swing Down Chariot
  6. Careless Love Blues
  7. Great Pretender
  8. Didn't It Rain
  9. Wade in the Water
  10. Michael
  11. Let My People Go
  12. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  13. The Crucifixion
  14. I Want Two Wings
  15. Let Us Cheer the Weary Traveler
  16. I'm a Pilgrim
  17. Adam's in the Garden Pinning Leaves
  18. Steal Away
  19. Hit the Road to Dreamland
  20. Dipsy Doodle
  21. St-Louis Blues
  22. Down by the River Side
  23. Golden Gate Quartet Story

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Golden Gate Quartet   Primary Artist
Henry Owens   Tenor Saxophone,Group Member
Clyde Riddick   Tenor Saxophone,Group Member
Orlandus Wilson   Bass,Narrator,Group Member
Julius Caleb Ginyard   Baritone,Group Member
William Langford   Tenor Saxophone,Group Member
Calvin Williams   Tenor Saxophone,Group Member
Alton Bradley   Tenor Saxophone,Group Member
Clyde Wright   Tenor Saxophone,Group Member
Orville Brooks   Baritone,Group Member
Eugene Mumford   Tenor Saxophone,Group Member
Clifford Givens   Bass,Group Member
Willie Johnson   Baritone,Group Member
Charles West   Tenor Saxophone,Group Member

Technical Credits

Golden Gate Quartet   Arranger
Claude Bolling   Organ Arrangement,Piano Arrangement
W.C. Handy   Composer
Mickey Baker   Guitar Arrangements
Orlandus Wilson   Composer
Jack Garnier   Graphic Design
Traditional   Composer
O. C. Wilson   Arranger,Engineer
Jérôme Loyer   Mastering
Roland Schneider   Arranger

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >