Honey and Clover, Volume 2

Overview

• Serialized in Shojo Beat magazine.
• VIZ Media has acquired the rights to the Honey & Clover anime series.
• VIZ Pictures has acquired the rights to the Honey & Clover live action film for U.S. distribution. Release TBD.
• Over ...

See more details below
Paperback (UK Edition)
$7.97
BN.com price
(Save 11%)$8.99 List Price
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (18) from $2.39   
  • New (10) from $2.99   
  • Used (8) from $2.39   
Honey and Clover, Volume 2

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook - VIZ Rating: T+)
$5.99
BN.com price
(Save 14%)$6.99 List Price

Overview

• Serialized in Shojo Beat magazine.
• VIZ Media has acquired the rights to the Honey & Clover anime series.
• VIZ Pictures has acquired the rights to the Honey & Clover live action film for U.S. distribution. Release TBD.
• Over 7.8 million sold in Japan (Vol 1-10)
• Won the Kodansha Manga Award in 2003
Honey & Clover anime debuted in Japan in September 2005.
• Chica Umino is also a merchandise designer. Honey & Clover bags, purses, hats, and clothing available in Japan.
• There is a Honey & Clover café in Tokyo.
• The manga has an “indie” art style, not the “big eyes” shojo type of art.
• There are Honey & Clover crafting books, hobby books, and cookbooks available in Japan.
• Numerous fan websites. You can find out more about Honey & Clover and watch H&C anime trailers here:
• http://honeyandclover.animax-asia.com/
• Should appeal to fans of Art School Confidential and Felicity.
• Translated into Dutch, Korean, Chinese, and German

Takemoto lives in a run-down student apartment, where his greatest worry is when he'll next be able to afford to eat meat and whether he'll get to class on time. Along with his crazy cast of friends, Takemoto sets out to discover life and his true self. Set in a Tokyo art college, Honey and Clover blends comedy and pathos to bring to life a very unique set of individuals.

Love is never easy for our heroes. Takemoto is forced to confront his resentment of his stepfather and his own feelings of being cast adrift, while Mayama and Ayu flounder in their unrequited loves and Morita faces the prospect of being held back another year.

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781421515052
  • Publisher: VIZ Media LLC
  • Publication date: 6/3/2008
  • Series: Honey and Clover Series , #2
  • Edition description: UK Edition
  • Pages: 200
  • Sales rank: 983,604
  • Product dimensions: 5.00 (w) x 7.40 (h) x 0.70 (d)

Meet the Author

Chica Umino is the creator of Honey and Clover, which debuted in 2000 and received the Kodansha Manga Award in 2003. Honey and Clover was also nominated for the Tezuka Culture Prize and an award from the Japan Media Arts Festival.

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

    If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
    Why is this product inappropriate?
    Comments (optional)