Honk if You Love Real Men: Four Tales of Erotic Romance [NOOK Book]

Overview


Wanted: Real Men. Must be irresistible, good with his hands, and know how to handle any situation. . .in or out of the bedroom.
 
Honk If You Love Real Men is a contemporary erotic anthology featuring some of the brightest up and coming names in contemporary romance and erotic romance.
 
"Naughty...

See more details below
Honk if You Love Real Men: Four Tales of Erotic Romance

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook - First Edition)
$9.99
BN.com price

Overview


Wanted: Real Men. Must be irresistible, good with his hands, and know how to handle any situation. . .in or out of the bedroom.
 
Honk If You Love Real Men is a contemporary erotic anthology featuring some of the brightest up and coming names in contemporary romance and erotic romance.
 
"Naughty Girl" by Carrie Alexander: When a sexy, sassy woman driving in her convertible catches the eye of a gorgeous construction worker, they indulge in a delicious afternoon tryst.

"WANTED: One Hot Blooded Man" by Pamela Britton: A sexy firefighter is responsible for lighting more fires than putting them out!
 

"Reno's Chance" by Lora Leigh: Ever since she was a little girl, Raven McIntire has secretly pined and longed for her best friend's sexy older brother, Reno, a Navy SEAL who has just returned home from duty. What she doesn't realize is that his only true mission is to get into her heart and get her into his bed.

"Mercy Me" by Susan Donovan: A heated encounter with an irresistibly handsome doctor.

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781429994293
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press
  • Publication date: 6/1/2005
  • Series: Tempting Navy SEALs Series
  • Sold by: Macmillan
  • Format: eBook
  • Edition description: First Edition
  • Edition number: 1
  • Pages: 352
  • Sales rank: 161,549
  • File size: 333 KB

Meet the Author

Lora Leigh


CARRIE ALEXANDER is the award-winning author of many romance novels, including Hidden Gems and My Front Page Scandal.
 
PAMELA BRITTON is the award-winning author of On the Move, Playboy Prankster and Total Control.
 
New York Times bestseller SUSAN DONOVAN is a former newspaper journalist with degrees from Northwestern University’s Medill School of Journalism and has worked as a reporter in Chicago, Albuquerque, and Indianapolis. She lives in rural Maryland with her family and dogs.
 
LORA LEIGH is the author of Live Wire, Forbidden Pleasure, and Enigma, among many others. Writing is her passion, her peace, and her lifeline, and she can often be found daydreaming and plotting and planning with the varied characters that fill her imagination. When she isn’t writing, she tends her flower gardens, watches horses romp outside her home, or spends time with the family and pets she fills her life with. She lives in the rolling hills of Kentucky.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
See All Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
  • Posted November 1, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Jennifer Wardrip - Personal Read

    NAUGHTY GIRL by Carrie Alexander <BR/><BR/>Soon passions are soaring and inhibitions are lowered for this straight-laced woman who just once wants to do something naughty, and the man who had been determined to stay on the straight and narrow. <BR/><BR/><BR/><BR/>WANTED: ONE HOT-BLOODED MAN by Pamela Britton <BR/><BR/>As sparks fly, trust is renewed, and healing begins, this is a short story you're not soon to forget. <BR/><BR/><BR/><BR/>HAVE MERCY by Susan Donovan <BR/><BR/>This is a funny story that had me laughing out loud at how Win used Mac as her personal muse, and the steamy sex scenes didn't bother me either! <BR/><BR/><BR/><BR/>RENO'S CHANCE by Lora Leigh <BR/><BR/>A short, sassy, and extremely sexy story, this is a trip into learning to love despite the risks involved.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2007

    Reno's chance was HOT

    Reno's chance was the only story in this book worth reading. I've read 'dangerous games' and 'hidden agendas' in the SEAL series previously which is why I purchased this book. Worth the price just to get to Reno and Raven's love story. The other authors in the book don't measure up to Lora Leigh.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Great anthology

    ¿Naughty¿ Girl¿ by Carrie Alexander. Estrella has seen the construction worker from the bus for weeks now and each time she salivates over him. Her friend Brenda learns he is Jesse and encourages Estrella to make a play for him. She does pretending to be a sophisticated lady planning to seduce the hunk in her boudoir or swimming pool when she is not cleaning the place as a maid.<P> ¿Wanted: One Hot-Blooded Man¿ by Pamela Britton. The rape left Breanna fearing male contact especially sexual. She decides only her high school sweetheart who she has not seen in ten years can help her. Breanna travels across the country to tie up Trent with desire and hopefully overcome her fears.<P> ¿Mercy Me¿ by Susan Donovan. Screenwriter Winifred suffers from writer¿s block just when she needs her next work, the Max Mercy script, finished. Her agent Artie decides she needs to leave town to concentrate so he arranges for her to work in the Berkshires. Expecting isolation, Win meets her neighbor Mac, who is there to heal from injuries, but both find an attraction instead.<P> ¿Reno¿s Chance¿ by Lora Leigh. Raven always desired the brother of her best friend Morganna, but Reno never seems to reciprocate, treating her instaed like another sister. Reno is home from the SEALs on leave, but circumstances forces him to live with Raven who decides this is her opportunity to show him she does not want a brother.<P> These are four interesting contemporary romances with three humorous tales while Pamela Britton¿s provides a serious drama, which seems out of place. Still these are fine novellas that readers will welcome.<P> Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    I Loved All Of These Books!!! 

    I Loved All Of These Books!!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not my usual.

    Not normally an anthology lover but this one was pretty good and got a chance to read some stories from authors I'd never tried before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reno's Chance

    This is the only story I will read in this book! The other stories are just plan gross!
    I wanted to read Reno's story because I have read the series and like it. His story is the last of short stories in this book.
    Reno falls in love with his best friends sister. He waits years to claim her because of their age difference. Raven has always had a crush on Reno as well. He comes on home from a mission and final claims her. There is no suspense or drama in this short story, just a "love story."
    Their story does continue in Dangerous Game, which is the next book in the series with Clint and Morganna (Reno's best friend and sister) I Really feel Reno got the shaft on his and Raven's story. Reno is in most of the books as an agent, and sometimes Raven is mentioned.....If you are interested on reading on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Nauti series

    Sizzling Lora Leigh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    wow

    If you know lora leigh's writting style you will love this book being the first in the series of SEAL'S. I personally would have preffered a longer story but this book still makes you anxious to see who's heart gets snagged next. I did find the rest of the stories just as interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Bought it for the Lora Leigh story

    The rest of the book I did not care about, but its a keeper just because of LL's story. Again very sexy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Lora Leigh is Number 1

    Lora Leigh book Reno's Chance started a Series of Books that must be read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2007

    Originally Posted on Romance Junkies

    NAUGHTY GIRL by Carrie Alexander For Estrella Ianesque, the daily bus ride to work has been improved ever since road construction began along the route. There's one working, covered daily in dust, sweat, and pure male that's driving Estrella's hormones through the roof. When her boss, Eve, has to go out of town for a week, she leaves her spiffy little red Miata convertible in Estrella's care-and not a moment too soon. She plans on using that car to get some up close and personal views of her jack-hammer using construction man, and showing off her assets in the process. When Jesse 'Drum' Drummond offers to help out the damsel in distress with the stalled Miata, it doesn't take long to realize a few loosened wires caused Estrella's car to stall. Calling her on her ruse, he's surprised that she admits it-then boldly waits for him to make a move. But Jesse doesn't take her up on her offer, not there at the construction site, but later in the evening he finds that he can't stay away from the sexy and seductive Estrella. Soon passions are soaring and inhibitions are lowered for this straight-laced woman who just once wants to do something naughty, and the man who had been determined to stay on the straight and narrow. WANTED: ONE HOT-BLOODED MAN by Pamela Britton A little over a year ago, Breanna Miller was raped by her fiance. All ready betrayed by the man who supposedly loved her, Bree suffered further indignities by the police, who believed the rapists claim that the sex was consensual. Now afraid of sexual intimacy, Bree does the only thing she can think of-she'll travel back to her hometown and the one man she ever totally trusted, former high-school flame Trent Walker. She'd broken his heart when she'd left for college and never returned, but Bree is sure that he's the one man who can fix her sexual problems. For Trent , seeing Bree again is a slap. At once excited by the possibility that her blatant proposition holds and still hurt over the way she left him all those years ago, Trent isn't sure what to do. The thought of sleeping with Bree still excites him-until he finds out why she's come home, and how he fits into her picture. Trent 's willing to help her overcome her sexual problems, but he's not at all sure that a few nights in Bree's bed is ever going to be enough. As sparks fly, trust is renewed, and healing begins, this is a short story you're not soon to forget. HAVE MERCY by Susan Donovan Winifred Mackland is sure she's on her way to her own personal doom. A screenwriter who is half-way done with her latest masterpiece, which just so happens to be a piece of crap, Win has no idea how to get the juices flowing on this last installment of her trilogy. Her agent, Artie Jacobs, has promised the producers that Win will have the screenplay finished in four short weeks, and to insure that she does, he sends her off to his cabin in the Berkshires to reacquaint herself with the things that seem to be missing in her work-heat, passion, and sex. Unbeknownst to Win, there's another person up in the Berkshires that Artie is hoping will be the inspiration she needs. Vincent 'Mac' MacBeth has come to the Berkshires to clear out his father's cabin and get it ready to put on the market now that the older Mac is living in an assisted living home. With his overseas adventures and risk of being shot yet again in the course of his work, the younger Mac has no need for a permanent residence. But when Win Mackland comes moseying by looking for inspiration for her character's latest storyline-sex, sex, sex, and violence-Mac finds himself undeniably attracted to the passionate screenwriter. This is a funny story that had me laughing out loud at how Win used Mac as her personal muse, and the steamy sex scenes didn't bother me either! RENO 'S CHANCE by Lora Leigh Raven McIntire has spent years fantasizing over Reno Chavez, her brother's best friend. She's wanted him for what seems

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2005

    lora leigh is one of the best

    yes out of all the stories in this book reno's chance by lora leigh is the best in this book....the girl is smoking a real hot read ....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2005

    Rare Indeed!

    For four authors to all right a very good story. Usually one or two stories are flops and you buy the book because your favorite author is one of them, but this anthology was different. Though I waited in anticipation for Lora Leigh (sigh) who was at the end I have to say I didn't mind much. The sex is steamy, the giggles are free, and the end is a bombshell.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2005

    This one is HOT

    Honk If You Love Real Men is one hot and steamy anthology. Every story will have you reaching for a fan and a tall glass of ice water.*** Naughty Girl by Carrie Alexander has Estrella Ianesque wanting to do something wild for just once. While her boss is out of town she borrows her sports car to try to catch the hunky construction worker she has been eyeing. Jesse Drummond is trying to stay on the right side of the law. But Estrella is tempting him he ways he never dreamed. **** Pam Britton¿s Wanted: One Hot-Blooded Man, Breanna Miller going back to a past love to help replace some recent bad memories. Trent Walker can¿t believe Bree is back in town. He is more then willing to help her but he is playing for keeps this time. ***** Have Mercy by Susan Donovan, Winifred Mackland is a screenwriter in a major slump. Her scripts lack passion. Her agent sends her to his estate out of town. Wini feels inspired the moment she sets eye on the hot neighbor Vincent MacBeth. Mac is in town to clean up and sell his dad¿s cabin. But one look at Wini he is more the willing to feed her muse. ****** In Lora Leigh¿s Reno¿s Chance, Raven McIntire thought she kept her feelings for her best friends older brother under control. But Reno Chavez is back in town and he is making his move on Raven. Reno has his work cut out for him with Raven. He puts his full power of persuasion to work. ******* This is one of the steamiest anthologies I have read in a while. All the stories are great and each author needs to be on any auto-buy list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2005

    Great book.

    Susan Donovan's and Lora Leigh's stories make this anthology worth the price. Don't miss this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2005

    A Smashing good hit

    Naughty Girl by Carrie Alexander is a wonderful display of Carrie's writing abilties. She has done a wonderful job of taking two real people and making a love story to remember. Have Mercy by Susan Donovan is a great story about the wild outdoors and why sometimes it pays for us city gals to check out the scenery there. Reno's Chance by Lora Leigh is another masterpeice by this author. If you haven't read her ebooks then you should. This is by far my favorite story in the anthology. She takes a hot yummy navy seal who must convice the love of his life to take a chance on them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

See All Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)